We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat and affordable B&B in Swellendam”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Elianthe's Guesthouse
Ranked #11 of 39 Swellendam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2013

My mother and I stayed in this B&B on our Garden Route Trip. The hosts were very nice and our room was large. The breakfast was not included, but is was cheap and very good.
We can fully recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 599LisaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 123 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed an over night with my 2 grownup children (18 and 14), the building is old and has a certain charm to it. The rooms are comfortable and clean, great beds and big shower rooms. The surrounding garden and pool are really nice and very well kept.
Alice the owner is very nice and helped us with great recommendations for the local attractions.
One attraction you do not want to miss is the near by restaurant (50 meters), the best we had in South Africa so far - Koornlands do not miss it, its $$ price but worth it.

Room Tip: Select a room facing the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKnoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed at Elianthe's Guesthouse while on a 6-day MTB ride from Paarl to Knysna. The pool was very welcome after a hot, long day in the saddle. And the accommodation was clean and comfortable but certainly not luxurious - perfect for our requirements

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohanMoolman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 735christinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J0anne23, Owner at Elianthe's Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ralfh790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chiedete una stufetta in camera se capitate d'inverno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank re53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J0anne23, Public Relations Manager at Elianthe's Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank DaniloNikiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizeSandsElianthe, Owner at Elianthe's Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swellendam hotels
1.1 mi away
Schoone Oordt Country House
1.0 mi away
Arumvale Country House
Arumvale Country House
#5 of 39 in Swellendam
385 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marula Lodge
Marula Lodge
#6 of 39 in Swellendam
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cypress Cottage
Cypress Cottage
#7 of 39 in Swellendam
257 reviews
1.0 mi away
A Hilltop Country Retreat
A Hilltop Country Retreat
#10 of 39 in Swellendam
189 reviews
0.9 mi away
Babette Bed and Breakfast
Babette Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 39 in Swellendam
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elianthe's Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elianthe's Guesthouse

Address: 184 Voortrek Street, Swellendam 6740, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Swellendam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Swellendam
Price Range: $55 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Elianthe's Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Victorian Guesthouse situated in the main road of town. Set close to many restaurants and attractions. The closest restaurant is next door! With its heritage characters and spacious garden, our guesthouse has a country feel to it all. With six lovely rooms to choose from and soon a new division will be added. Each room is decorated stylishly with a mix of old and new and a touch of detail everywhere. Bathrooms have been renovated recently. Each room has a fridge, coffee/tea tray, limited DSTV, hair dryer and fans /heaters to fulfill in all your needs. Linen is of high quality White Cotton Percale. Most rooms lead out onto the terrace/patio with seating areas where one can enjoy a read and feel the nature. Guests can lounge around the swimming pool or relax under the trees in any one of the hammocks. We are a family friendly guesthouse and welcome families with young children. Soon we will have bigger rooms, perfect for families to share. We deliver value for money! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Elianthe's Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing