We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveler rating
198
80
20
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
198
80
20
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wet room cape town basic amenities watching the birds guest house de hoop delicious breakfast loved to stay longer wonderful hosts personal touch pleasant stay lovely house a real treat room was spacious self catering nature reserve only stayed one night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 305 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2019

We only stayed one night for a stop-over en route to our destination and although we arrived late and left early the host was very welcoming and friendly. The accommodation is very quaint and we would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Discover46979959352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2019

Great cheap place to stay, close to town everything you need within a short distance. Sleeping for 6 included 2 people on couches. Clean and comfortable and set on nice garden property with a lovely hostess

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Markus_OZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019

The owner was so friendly and welcoming. There is lots of info available of what to do in the area or you can just ask the owner. They are very passionate about their area. We stayed in the cottage and we loved it. It was lovely to look out of the window in the morning and you see trees and birds We felt very comfortable and would have loved to stay longer.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tour34192872523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolette M, Owner at Impangele, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2019

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019

What you see on the website and what you get when you arrive is not the same. We were put in the "newly renovated" garden cottage but was not happy at all. The house is not clean and does not smell very nice. Fleas was a huge problem. Ants also a big problem. Cupboard space is almost non existent. Place is located in the middle of town. Hostess is friendly and helpful but will definitely not recommend the cottage at all.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vanmolendorffelize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolette M, Owner at Impangele, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Dear Elize

I am terribly saddened by your feedback, since that is not the feedback that you gave me in person. Since we run a small business I take feedback very personally. I contacted you months in advance to confirm the relocation to the cottage and I also offered to refund you if you would prefer to book other accommodation.

We tried our best to meet all your needs, including to go and buy your father's favourite cereal. Each and every day you had other requests and we always met them. I even offered to look after your elderly parents if you and your husband wanted some alone time. Fleas? You went birding and told me you got bitten in the field?! I inspect the mattresses myself and have never found any insects. The cottage was also serviced every day.

No, it is not a luxury hotel and it is not advertised as such. It is a garden cottage that was renovated in November 2018.

Regards,
Nicolette (Owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2019

Thanks for the lovely accommodation and going the extra mile to accommodate us earlier than the prescribed check-in time. The stay was very nice and the cottage is very nice and neat. I would just suggest that you perhaps reassess the use of the blinds around the rooms. The blinds in the main bedroom did not work properly. Thanks again for a lovely stay

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trek30203380543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolette M, Owner at Impangele, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2019

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We have arranged for the blinds in the rooms to be replaced, thank you for notifying us. Hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews