We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You couldn't ask for more!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Impangele B and B & Self Catering Cottage
Ranked #23 of 40 Swellendam B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 21, 2008

Impangele has it all; a fabulous location with stunning views, breakfasts which are out of this world, spacious rooms and a pair of energetic and enthusiastic hosts who make sure that your stay is everything you hoped it would be. I couldn't have asked for more from my stay- its well worth a visit!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank EastAngliaSpoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 277 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2008

Book into Impangele! Amanda and Dave have created a haven for travellers. Beautifully decorated rooms (their eye for detail is amazing!), a truly warm welcome and Dave's breakfast platter needs to be seen and tasted to be believed. Loads of local knowledge and information and if you tell them what's on your 'must do' list they will arrange a personal itinerary so you make the most of your holiday. I enjoyed a personal tour of private vineyards and, for a small extra charge, a traditional Xhosa meal prepared by Beauty who is part of the Impangele team. The guest house has gorgeous mountain views which draw you out to explore the national park which is a very short walk away. My friends recommended Impangele to me with the words "don't think twice" so that is what I say to you!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank WendyStAlbans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2008

We stayed only for one night but if we had the time we would have extended it. We had a wonderful time. Dave and Amanda were great and made us feel very welcome. The accommodation was spacious, comfortable and had some really nice touches. And the breakfast the next morning was delicious - and there was so much of it! It really set us up for the day. We had breakfast outside in the sunshine with a great view of the mountains and hills. Will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sunbeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018
Thank anjar620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: ROLSTOELGEBRUIKER. De 'Zebra' room is er speciaal voor jou !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annabelindapostiljon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Nathalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swellendam hotels
0.5 mi away
Marula Lodge
Marula Lodge
#7 of 40 in Swellendam
401 reviews
0.7 mi away
Old Thatch Lodge
Old Thatch Lodge
#21 of 40 in Swellendam
142 reviews
0.8 mi away
Arumvale Country House
Arumvale Country House
#5 of 40 in Swellendam
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Flametree Guesthouse
Flametree Guesthouse
#15 of 40 in Swellendam
118 reviews
0.6 mi away
A Hilltop Country Retreat
A Hilltop Country Retreat
#9 of 40 in Swellendam
200 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cypress Cottage
Cypress Cottage
#6 of 40 in Swellendam
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impangele B and B & Self Catering Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impangele B and B & Self Catering Cottage

Address: 10 Andrew Whyte Street, Swellendam 6740, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Swellendam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Swellendam
Price Range: $48 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Impangele B and B & Self Catering Cottage 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Impangele lies near the base of the Langeberg mountain range. It offers superb accommodation, in either of three luxury en-suite bedrooms, all with TV, hospitality tray, complimentary chocolates and liqueurs. The rooms are furnished in contemporary African style, with quirky yet tasteful references to African animals. There is also a lovely family cottage which can sleep up to six people. This can be booked on a self catering basis or with optional breakfast. Impangele boasts a peaceful indigenous garden, with stunning mountain views and has a farm style plunge pool. Amanda and David will warmly welcome you to their beautiful home and being very knowledgeable about the area will help you plan your onward trip, as well as give you plenty of tips for unusual things to do and see. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Impangele B and B & Self Catering Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing