We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveler rating
151
10
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach chairsfalse bayattention to detailpicnic basketcape townthought of everythingtable mountaindecorated roomswarm welcomenice hostsliving roomeco estatethe perfect hostbreakfast is servedguest houseone nightquiet location
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 161 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 9 nights, what a gem! Perfect as a base for exploring the area from Cape Town to Hermanus and everything in between. Great for a relaxing day at the pool too. The view from the terrace is stunning, you can actually see Table Mountain!
Joanne is a lovely host. Really easy going and there when you need something. Home away from home! Would highly recommend this guest house and we will definitely come back!

Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
2  Thank VvHV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2016

The guest house is situated in a secured echo estate. The spectacular view from the room (during daytime the sea in the distance and at night time the spectacular display of fairy lights) is accompanied by a serene calmness and silence. The wi-fi connection was fast and worked very well. The shower is good and the kitchen-in-a-cupboard quaint and well planned.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2016

Thank u Jo for the most beautiful room & view!!! Breakfast was superb and we have already referred our friends there...43 on Sandtone looks exactly like the pictures on the web and will not dissapoint!! We will be back every chance we get!!!

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Trip498487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2016

this is a lovely guesthouse in a beautiful, secure and quiet location. 43 on sandstone is perfectly located for convenient access to airport and short distance to many of the capes attractions....less than an hour to beaches, cape town, winelands, clarence drive, whale watching, hermanus. there are good wining and dining options nearby along with great shopping. we experienced a very warm welcome, exceptionally well equipped and beautifully fitted room. great views! the public areas were equally lovely and spacious. very nice and generously sized pool. our stay was sadly far too short, but we´ll be back. i have no reservations whatsoever in wholeheartedly recommending 43 on sandstone. many thanks to our host and staff.

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank judithlorraine123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Truly wonderful in every way. The host really does cover everything you'd need and more! It's a stunning property in a beautiful location - you could spend weeks here exploring the local area. A car is essential.

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ruth839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews