We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very professional reception”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Erinvale Golf Club

Erinvale Golf Club
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
waasmunster
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very professional reception”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Although we couldn't play at Erinvale we've been received with a lot of courtesy and professionalism. They even tried to free up a tee-time the next day of our visit, invain.
Next ime we'll certainly play on this course!!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank piepenolleken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    43
    8
    4
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bishops Stortford
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Views are vey special”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

The views are breath taking especially from the top of the 15th fairway. The greens are probably the best in the Western Cape. The restaurant worth a visit. Overall a very challenging and well designed course

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank GolferVC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“An exciting course”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

This was our first trip to South Africa and Erinvale the 2nd course we played of 9. It was the best I had ever played. It was well manicured, challenging and surrounded by mountains with the occasional view of the Atlantic. What a place to play golf! Could it get any better? It certainly did as we headed up the Garden Route and were rewarded with Pinnacle Point and Simola. Equivalent in this area was Pearl Valley, near Paarl.
We were looked after attentively and had no complaints about food, drink or service.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oudtshoorn, South Africa
Level Contributor
123 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“poor lunch”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

I attended a workshop and had lunch afterwards. I have no idea how much was paid for that lunch , but I expected better from a place this high rated. The sandwiches were dry, the bread was soft. I think it must have been prepared a day in advance and cling wrapped ?

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefaan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Simply The Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Everything was just perfect and how we like a holiday. Could no t fault anything during the whole month. Could have stayed for much longer!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank finchley2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Erinvale Golf Club also viewed

Stellenbosch, Western Cape
 
Stellenbosch, Western Cape
 

Been to Erinvale Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing