We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Erinvale Estate Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Somerset West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Recently visited Erinvale Estate Hotel and was surprised by the experience. However it was a bussiness trip everything exceeded my expectation from the reception, to conference facility to food and beverages. Attention to detail was given to everything I was exposed to. Not to mention the excellent location and probably in one of the most beautiful areas in South Africa. Didn't get to use the spa facilitiies, bit it seems that it might be worthwhile to try out. Thank you for the great experience

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
There are newer reviews for Erinvale Estate Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 313 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

Our stay at this pleasant establishment was very memorable. The comfortable rooms at reasonable prices and attentive staff make this a special place. It is well located in a beautiful area of Somerset West close to all the beautiful wine estates. The breakfasts were simply great. Will return again. Highly recommended. Kenneth & Petra Fisher.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We have never stayed at the hotel, but we love going to the pub - Skellig's. So this review is for them. It's a favourite haunt for sports lovers and when there's a big game (particularly rugby) big screens are put up and the pub gets very busy, so check the dates and be sure to book.

In summer it's lovely to sit outside as well.

The food is all good, but we honestly think it's the best burger in town. So go hungry, it's a decent plate of food!! :)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Hanelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed in one of the rooms located right next to the public road. It was quite noisy during the late afternoon and early morning. The room was spacious and comes with a bath and shower. The top unit we stayed in had a thatched room so you get the feeling of being in a safari lodge. The skellings pub had really nice food and big portions. We were not so impressed with the food at the Seventeen07 restaurant. The main dishes were all very very spicy, we could not eat much as it was way to ‘hot’. The service was excellent though. The spa is extremely nice at Erinvale, the staff friendly and informative. They have a nice relaxation area, with heated pool, where you can relax before or after a treatment.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not located near the road.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lale-Burg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My younger sister celebrated her 21st birthday so we took the family out to Erinvale for a treat. The rooms were spacious to fit my two kids and the breakfast was delicious. We relaxed, laughed and bonded as a family in those tranquil surroundings. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T_girlCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed more than 2 weeks at the Erinvale Estate Hotel and had an absoluetely wonderful time. The staff is very welcoming and delivers personalised Service, we felt like home away from home! The hotel is situated perfectly for any day trips or wine tastings in the area or just to relax in the lovely Spa or cosy Pub. We defintely love to come again! Keep it up- perfect as it is! Thanks for the wonderful memories and experiences!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

At Erinvale's Seventeen 07 Restuarant you will get true South African cuisine which is of an excellent quality, very tasty and beautifully presented. Staff are attentive and friendly. And best of all their prices sets it "value for your money"

The beautifully green and peaceful environment is just that cherry on top.

All in all a very worthwhile drive out not only in terms of views but definitely food as well.

Well done Seventeen 07, top notch!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somerset West
3.6 mi away
NH Cape Town The Lord Charles
NH Cape Town The Lord Charles
#1 of 6 in Somerset West
345 reviews
0.7 mi away
Willowbrook Country House
Willowbrook Country House
#3 of 6 in Somerset West
199 reviews
5.7 mi away
Krystal Beach Hotel
Krystal Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Gordon's Bay
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Spier Hotel
Spier Hotel
#4 of 17 in Stellenbosch
1,871 reviews
10.1 mi away
Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
#9 of 17 in Stellenbosch
886 reviews
2.8 mi away
Somerset Lodge
Somerset Lodge
#5 of 6 in Somerset West
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erinvale Estate Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erinvale Estate Hotel

Address: 1 Erinvale Avenue | off Lourensford Road, Somerset West 7130, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Somerset West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Somerset West
Price Range: $110 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Erinvale Estate Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steeped in history, surrounded by the majestic Hottentots Holland Mountains, the Erinvale Estate Hotel & Spa offers distinctive and captivating hospitality. The property is only 40 minutes from Cape Town and 20 minutes from Cape Town International airport. Guests are a stone's throw away from a world of outdoor and leisure activities and have access to golf, spa, wine, chocolate and olive tasting at famous estates, in the 'Heart of the Helderberg'. The neighbouring Gary Player-designed Erinvale Golf Course offers a unique golfing challenge to all levels of players. The Erinvale Estate Spa is operated by the Lurra Spa and Wellness Group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Erinvale Estate Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erinvale Estate Hotel Somerset West, South Africa - Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing