We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Erinvale Estate Hotel - What a joy!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Erinvale Estate Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Somerset West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I had to be in the Western Cape for business, and made Erinvale Estate Hotel my base from where I worked. Their friendly and curteous staff made me feel at home, and something I shall cherish forever. The restaurant and pub offered excellent meals, not to mention the hearty breakfast! I shall definately visit them again in future, and would recommend it to anyone without a doubt!

Room Tip: Higher floors offer excelent views.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry_Wagner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
There are newer reviews for Erinvale Estate Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 313 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Erinvale is a very warm feel hotel in a wonderfull setting. The winelands surrounding the estate makes a business trip feel like a holiday. Rooms feel inviting with thatch roofs (2nd floor) and are well equiped with moddern TV setups. A great plus is that rooms have separate baths and showers. The Skelligs Pub compliment the hotel very well, and Erinvale Golf Club is one of the finest golf courses in the western Cape.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pieter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I had the pleasure of spending 2 days at the South African Society for History Teachers Annual conference hosted at the Erinvale Estate. What a treat! The setting is fantastic, the rooms tastefully decorated and very comfortable, staff are unobtrusive, polite, helpfull and the food was delicious! Very centrally located we spent the afternoon on an excursion through the Helderberg to Solms Delta with the staff of Erinvale waiting to welcome us back after. As a discerning traveller, I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChavonnesMUSEUM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Erinvale is refreshingly different. Beautifully decorated bathrooms, huge fireplaces, superb catering, and top quality staff make this hotel it's 4 star status worth and more.

The peacocks roaming the courtyard are too beautiful to watch, and the spa provides excellent unintrusive services.

Room Tip: ASk for the second honeymoon room. Spacious and priced as per the other rooms
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMMCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I played golf on the Friday and Saturday and decided to book my wife and daughters into the hotel on Friday. What an awesome stay and experience they had. The rooms were superb, clean and comfortable! The ladies were all spoilt in the Spa and were treated with excellent service. Will go back again soon!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I've stayed here a few times now. It is a secure and stylish hotel, with comfortable rooms, a relaxed, pleasant atmosphere, and the friendly and helpful staff are out of this world. Here you experience the real meaning of “Home away from home”.

Room Tip: Each room I've stayed in so far, was excellent.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wilma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed here as honeymooners. The hotel was very elegant and the rooms also reflected this as well. We stayed in the honeymoon suite which had a lovely 4 poster bed. Meals in the hotel were very good value. Infact we met allot of locals who chose to eat & drink here. Guests should be aware that without a car or transport the hotel is slightly isolated but this is common on this area. The staff are extremely friendly & helpful.

Lovely hotel, lovely region.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen8739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somerset West
3.6 mi away
NH Cape Town The Lord Charles
NH Cape Town The Lord Charles
#1 of 6 in Somerset West
347 reviews
0.7 mi away
Willowbrook Country House
Willowbrook Country House
#3 of 6 in Somerset West
199 reviews
5.7 mi away
Krystal Beach Hotel
Krystal Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Gordon's Bay
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Spier Hotel
Spier Hotel
#4 of 17 in Stellenbosch
1,871 reviews
10.1 mi away
Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
#9 of 17 in Stellenbosch
886 reviews
2.8 mi away
Somerset Lodge
Somerset Lodge
#5 of 6 in Somerset West
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erinvale Estate Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erinvale Estate Hotel

Address: 1 Erinvale Avenue | off Lourensford Road, Somerset West 7130, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Somerset West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Somerset West
Price Range: $111 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Erinvale Estate Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steeped in history, surrounded by the majestic Hottentots Holland Mountains, the Erinvale Estate Hotel & Spa offers distinctive and captivating hospitality. The property is only 40 minutes from Cape Town and 20 minutes from Cape Town International airport. Guests are a stone's throw away from a world of outdoor and leisure activities and have access to golf, spa, wine, chocolate and olive tasting at famous estates, in the 'Heart of the Helderberg'. The neighbouring Gary Player-designed Erinvale Golf Course offers a unique golfing challenge to all levels of players. The Erinvale Estate Spa is operated by the Lurra Spa and Wellness Group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Erinvale Estate Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erinvale Estate Hotel Somerset West, South Africa - Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing