We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homely food and excellent service”
Review of The Farmhouse

The Farmhouse
Ranked #46 of 127 Restaurants in Somerset West
Price range: $1 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast
Description: We like to welcome you with open arms, a smile and warm conversation. Open from early to late with the best specials in town.We also serve some great local cuisine that you can enjoy.We also serve platters for those that love to host but who hates the kitchen.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is a delightful restaurant/coffee shop with good food, generous portions and attentive staff. Their prices are good which is an added bonus.

1  Thank Gerolene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vuurtoring, Public Relations Manager at The Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2014

Dear Gerolene S

Thank you for your delightful feedback.

We will pass on the positive feedback to our staff.

Regards

The Farmhouse Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 54 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2014

It's a great place for breakfast, coffee is always good, staff are friendly and service is with a smile. Check out their weekday breakfast specials too!

1  Thank Lindism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thorpedo78, Public Relations Manager at The Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Thank you for your review.
We will keep on serving you with a smile when we get reviews like this. It is really encouraging and much appreciated.
Kind regards
The Farmhouse Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

This coffee shop is a treasure. Their menu is so interesting and diverse. (My husband just loves the pap and sous for breakfast)! The décor is "old farmhouse" and there is lots to look at and some interesting items for sale.
The owner is always friendly and takes the time to check on all his customers and enquire if they are enjoying their meal etc.
This is a coffee shop worth trying if you haven't visited before!

1  Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thorpedo78, Public Relations Manager at The Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Thank you for your review Catherine B.

We are proud of our traditional meals and it is encouraging to hear that people enjoy it, like the pap and sous.

Together with the interesting items on the shelves, we now also sell traditional Farmhouse frozen meals.

Hope to see you back soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

A nice quaint coffee shop/restaurant. We enjoy having our breakfast with them ........ I can recommend the omelettes neatly served. Also a lovely pot of tea which a person don't get at all the coffee shops.

1  Thank Suzette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thorpedo78, Public Relations Manager at The Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you so much for your generous review and please pop in again for a lovely pot of tea.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Good value for money with great personalized service. You always feel welcome and well looked after.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Corneille007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thorpedo78, Public Relations Manager at The Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate the encouragement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Farmhouse also viewed

Somerset West, Cape Town
Somerset West, Cape Town
 

Been to The Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing