We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of JennaVIVA - CLOSED

JennaVIVA
Price range: $9 - $19
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Somerset West
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

They serve the best breakfast - nice atmosphere and reasonably priced

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Nandi1679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    28
    4
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sandton, South Africa
Level Contributor
70 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“cocktails!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

the lotusnblossom cocktail is the yummiest thing i have ever tated and their home made orange ice tea

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“delightful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

A great meal , served by well trained and attentive staff. I had the best fish and chips ever. Served on a board and accompanied by a glass of beer, my beer battered fish was perfectly delicious. The attention to detail was really delightful. After all fish and chips can be so boring - but not at JennaVIVA. I will be back.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mozzy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cocktails, sushi, and live music.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

What a fantastic restaurant,cocktails,sushi,live music,great atmosphere and service,total heaven.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mcshanerus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset West, South Africa
Level Contributor
331 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“A Great Evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

We had a super time here.
The service was excellent and the food fantastic.
We had Sushi and seafood both where excellent. Sushi is less 30% on Wednesdays.
They have an upstairs lounge which is great for a pre-dinner drink and after dinner chill.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shaun F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JennaVIVA also viewed

Somerset West, Cape Town
Somerset West, Cape Town
 
Somerset West, Cape Town
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing