We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“6-star luxury, with a view!”
other traveler has booked this property
62 Granite Close Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
62 Granite Close Exterior
Luxury Apartment Lounge Luxury Apartment kitchen & open plan lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
198 reviews
62 Granite Close Exterior
Luxury Apartment Lounge
Luxury Apartment kitchen & open plan lounge
Luxury Apartment Kitchen
Luxury Apartment Bedroom
Luxury Apartment Bathroom
Luxury Apartment complete Bedroom
Luxury Apartment Bathroom
Luxury Apartment patio
Luxury Apartment lounge & patio area
2016 HotelsCombined Recognition of Excellence Award
View March 2017
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Somerset West, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 198 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
JB_Pretor...
Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“6-star luxury, with a view!”
Reviewed October 12, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

From the time we arrived, we were impressed by our host's desire to please. Everything was in place, and luxurious to boot, from the oversize bed, finest linen, to the his- and hers bathrooms. We really enjoyed our stay, and will be back.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Spaciousness and impeccable interior decoration
Liked least: that we had to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grietjies...
Nelspruit, South Africa
1 review
“Best ever choice !”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed with my children from Australia. Compared better to some of the best self catering accomodation in Australia. Exceptional service in a very neat , upmarket place. We enjoyed every minute of our stay .

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, lovely view, private
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zelda1503...
Somerset, United Kingdom
1 review
“Vrede - the epitome of luxury”
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

"Vrede" is set in the most peaceful and secure surroundings with beautiful views of the mountains and ocean. The various self-catering options are luxurious with all the amenities you could need. Above all Maggie and her friendly staff go the extra mile to make one's stay very pleasant. To me, Vrede was a sanctuary during my month-long stay there.

Date of stay: August 2015
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yusuf E
1 review
“Superior stay @ Vrede Self Catering 5 Star Luxury Apartment”
Reviewed September 7, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Recently spent an evening at Vrede self catering in their superior apartment. It was 5 star in every way. Hoping to spend some time there in October for my wifes birthday. The views were spectacular with your own private swimming pool. Thank Maggie

Date of stay: August 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley A
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Peaceful and Luxurious”
Reviewed September 7, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our stay at Vrede was great. We could not have asked for better service from Maggie and her team. Our apartment was upmarket and very comfortable and all our needs were catered for. The views were absolutely stunning. I would definitely recommend the apartment to anyone who is visiting Somerset West.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was spotless and had everything we required and more.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phelelo M
1 review
“6 Star Luxury apartment”
Reviewed August 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I was looking for the option with 6 stars, but couldn't find it. No joking though, it was that great. Will probably pay a another visit in the near future again.

Date of stay: July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan v
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!!”
Reviewed July 8, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Top quality value for money accommodation. We were out about all the time and was nice to back to a comfortable bed and rest.

Will visit you guys again!!

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing