We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other traveler has booked this property
62 Granite Close Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
62 Granite Close Exterior
Luxury Apartment Lounge Luxury Apartment kitchen & open plan lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
198 reviews
62 Granite Close Exterior
Luxury Apartment Lounge
Luxury Apartment kitchen & open plan lounge
Luxury Apartment Kitchen
Luxury Apartment Bedroom
Luxury Apartment Bathroom
Luxury Apartment complete Bedroom
Luxury Apartment Bathroom
Luxury Apartment patio
Luxury Apartment lounge & patio area
2016 HotelsCombined Recognition of Excellence Award
View March 2017
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Somerset West, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 198 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Eksteen20...
Somerset West, South Africa
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 8, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My Chairman and his wife stayed here and loved every moment! Beautiful place with the most beautiful views! A must stay for either business or pleasure!
We will definitely rent this place for all other employees visiting from Australia

Date of stay: May 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Business
Traveling group: Business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudius...
Cologne, Germany
1 review
“We will come back !!!”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Fantastic accommodation, wonderful estate, very clean rooms, well equipped, wonderful view over False Bay and very friendly host. Best accommodation south of the equator. Near by the Somerset Mall, Lourentsford and Vergelegen Estate, only 30 minutes to Cape Town.

Date of stay: April 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen H
Cape Town
2 reviews
“Fantastic Property”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We only stayed one night but we could have stayed more and you will want to stay more either that or you will be back again for some more. The Apartment we had was the ground floor with the use of the pool. It has one double en suite bedroom, huge lounge , fantastic kitchen including another lounge with fieplace for those cold Cape nights. The Patio are is comfortable and looks out to Strand and Gordons Bay. We will be back thanks Maggie

Date of stay: April 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruff713
2 reviews
“South Africa 2014”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

After holidaying in S.A. for many years ,at the end of our current one we spent the last ten days at Vrede s.c. and can only echo the comments of others. This is excellent in every way with many extras we had not found elsewhere. This is down to MAGGIE who has thought of everything and does her very best to make sure you are happy.

Date of stay: March 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian...
Schleswig, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Best we ever had in SA”
Reviewed April 19, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The situation is perfect. Secure, quiet and with a breathtaking view. There is nothing you will miss for perfekt holidays, washing machine, dryer, dishwasher, huge friger, aircondition, DSTV, W-Lan, wonderful huge beds and very luxurious.

Date of stay: April 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seychelles
Reviewed April 15, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Date of stay: March 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Randfontein
Reviewed April 10, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Date of stay: March 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing