We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other traveler has booked this property
62 Granite Close Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
62 Granite Close Exterior
Luxury Apartment Lounge Luxury Apartment kitchen & open plan lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
198 reviews
62 Granite Close Exterior
Luxury Apartment Lounge
Luxury Apartment kitchen & open plan lounge
Luxury Apartment Kitchen
Luxury Apartment Bedroom
Luxury Apartment Bathroom
Luxury Apartment complete Bedroom
Luxury Apartment Bathroom
Luxury Apartment patio
Luxury Apartment lounge & patio area
2016 HotelsCombined Recognition of Excellence Award
View March 2017
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Somerset West, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 198 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Lorén W
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 13, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Fantastic experience. Definately worth 5 stars. Thanks Maggie for the excellent service and gorgeous duplex! We really enjoyed the spa bath :) coupled with views that one only dreams of. Hopefully we will return soon!

Date of stay: January 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MThomas20...
Cambridge, Uk
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed January 12, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We had a fantastic time at Vrede and the owners went out of their way to make our holiday the best one ever. The accommodation is top class and the view breathtaking. We could not recommend Vrede more to anyone who is looking for a comfortable, secure, spacious yet five star self-catering accommodation. We will definitely ONLY stay here every time we visit Cape Town. Thank you Maggie and Charles and well done. The Thomas Family

Date of stay: December 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff85
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Vrede Self Catering”
Reviewed December 16, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

What a fantastic experience!!!!!!!! The House itself looks like a five star hotel, way better gadgets than i have at home.... The view from the balcony, the ocean in front and these mansion all around you, felt like a movie star!!! Maggie, the owner what a lovely and friendly person and all she wants is for her customers to have a lovely experience, i would go back any day and are already planning my next holiday there.......

Date of stay: December 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David T
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from Home”
Reviewed December 3, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Cannot recommend this property enough the facilities were excellent and the attentiveness of the owner exemplary, although no meals are available there were many restaurants and vineyards relatively close to the property. Only down side was that we did not stay long enough.

Date of stay: November 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celeste-1...
Cape Town
1 review
“Vrede self Catering”
Reviewed December 2, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

The view was fantastic and being so close to nature was wonderful. it was nice seeing the little bokkies in the eco-estate. There was 3 different lounging areas outside. It was very tranquil. The place was had all facilities required

Date of stay: November 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarinvdW
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
“Amazing location and host”
Reviewed November 26, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Maggie was extremely helpful and kind. The location is superb, in the middle of a nature reserve, with very easy access to the wine country. The accommodation is spacious, modern and very well equipped.

Date of stay: November 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louna2013
Elsenburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
“The best place to stay in the Western Cape Winelands!”
Reviewed November 25, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Vrede Self Catering offers unsurpassed luxury accommodation and will satisfy the most discerning traveler!. We were thrilled to stay in a spacious, well equipped villa, nestled high up in the Boskloof Eco Estate, with excellent views and surrounded by absolute serene peace and quiet.

Thank you to Maggie, an excellent hostess who walks the extra mile to enhance your experience.

Date of stay: November 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Difficult to say as everything was perfect!
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United States

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.