We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cape Khamai Guest House
Ranked #10 of 81 Somerset West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The accomodation is one of the best we know in 5 holidays South africa. Very nice rooms, all in best conditions, nice baathrooms, a generous breakfast, an amzing Swimming pool and very Kind landlords. We certainly will come back

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joachim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 173 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2013

Service was great, nothing missed
Rooms were large, bright, clean with nice and calm Terrasse
Pool and sitting area with nice atmosphere
Guestfamily very friendly and helpful
Best accommodation we had on our trip on the Cape
absolutely nothing to complain!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Werner R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We've stayed two nights and had a great time. It was really excellent. Very nice people, rooms very nice furnished, comfortable and well maintained, large bathroom, lovely garden, fair price. The location of the guesthouse is okay, however not very close to beach, city center or restaurants Since we were travelling by car this was no problem at all.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Second stay at Cape Khamai and really loved to be back in 'my room', with every little detail thought of. On the one hand there is great privacy to the room and private patio, on the other hand there is also a place to meet other people in the swimming pool area.
This place is run very professionally: everything thought of and very clean.
Especially enjoyed the hospitality and the great laughs I had with Simone. No better transport to the airport than Kurt's.
This is a rare gem amongst many other places that do not nearly offer this standard of quality but charge a lot more.

Room Tip: Any room is great, depending on your personal needs. I stayed in appartment (N°2), which was absolut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annelies W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

It was especially nice to be greeted personally by both, Kurt and Simone, upon our arrival. Our room was excellent with a door to the garden and spotlessly clean. Their hospitality was matched by a wonderful breakfast and both went out of their way to help us, recommending a restaurant and making a dinner reservation for us as well as Kurt personally showing us the way to a particular shop for which we were looking on our departure. Definitely value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I recently stayed here the night before my wedding, and we both stayed for the night of our wedding. The room (room number 1) is lovely and spacious and has an outside door to a private little patio. The bathroom was simply divine, with double basins and a stunning shower. The suite is beautifully appointed with everything you will need. (My only comment would be that a small container of milk to use with the tea and coffee would have been nice.) The hosts were super accommodating with all the comings and goings that went with the wedding prep, and the guest house provided a beautifully relaxed setting to get ready. There were also a few great photo opportunities! :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Well situated with clean, bright accommodation and friendly hosts. The room was spacious and had a large en-suite bathroom with an enormous shower and double basins. A private garden to relax in. Everything you need. The only thing is if you are a TV person, the TV in the room is a bit on the small side but this didn't matter to us. Really good value for the money you pay.

Room Tip: We had the end room which was perfect for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Somerset West hotels
1.4 mi away
Somerset Villa Guesthouse
Somerset Villa Guesthouse
#16 of 81 in Somerset West
144 reviews
0.9 mi away
Woodlands Guest House
Woodlands Guest House
#19 of 81 in Somerset West
95 reviews
1.9 mi away
NH Cape Town The Lord Charles
NH Cape Town The Lord Charles
#1 of 6 in Somerset West
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Erinvale Estate Hotel and Spa
Erinvale Estate Hotel and Spa
#2 of 6 in Somerset West
324 reviews
0.9 mi away
Somerset Lodge
Somerset Lodge
#5 of 6 in Somerset West
20 reviews
1.7 mi away
Southern Cross Guesthouse
Southern Cross Guesthouse
#5 of 81 in Somerset West
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Khamai Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Khamai Guest House

Address: 45 Bulties Way, Somerset West 7130, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Somerset West
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Somerset West
Price Range: $71 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cape Khamai Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Cape Khamai Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Khamai Guest House Somerset West, South Africa - Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing