We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”
Review of Steffanie's Place

Steffanie's Place
Ranked #5 of 119 Restaurants in Somerset West
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Sadly the name sake of this establishment lost her battle, with cancer, very recently. This restaurant is an ode to Steffanie and Werner. The service was wonderful, the food outstanding and the whole "feeling" inviting and welcoming. Great dinner and we'll definitely be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Teri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    150
    46
    18
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great views and good food and service”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Had 2 great evenings at this restaurant. Attentive staff, good food and great wine selection, hence we returned for a second meal a few days later. Steaks were cooked to our liking. I cannot think of anything negative to say. I left on both nights, very happy, so I rest my case. Great views too.. I'm a business traveller, so am used to dining out frequently. Give it a go. I'm sure you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great views from the terrace”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

This is a lovely spot on the hill giving a great view across th Strand and the sea from the terrace area. The staff are excellent,knowledgeable and happy to explain the menu. It has a relaxed atmosphere and is a great spot for a lazy lunch. The daily specials are not to be missed, especially the linefish. There is also an extensive menu to choose from.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank steven b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice food, good service, nice setting.”
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Very nice menu, good food, relaxed but elegant ambience, attentive staff. I would recommend it without hesitation

Helpful?
1 Thank cachoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food; great location.”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is a must visit! The reception, the food and the situation is memorable. Go at lunch time for the view.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steffanie's Place also viewed

Somerset West, Cape Town
Somerset West, Cape Town
 
Somerset West, Cape Town
 

Been to Steffanie's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing