We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pink Rose Guesthouse & Spa - Gay resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Somerset Links(Somerset West)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Somerset Lodge(Somerset West)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Krystal Beach Hotel(Gordon's Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Spa
Spier Hotel(Stellenbosch)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gordon's Beach Lodge(Gordon's Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
44
15
1
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
15
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestswelcoming hostscommon areasrelaxing dayscape townlounge areahome away from homelarsjacuzziguesthousepoolkindnessvineyardsstellenbosch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 62 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We recently booked into the Pink Rose Guest House and Spa and were delighted to find a spotless and well maintained facility. Detlef and Lars took great care of us. We enjoyed super wine on the terrace watching the sun set over the Cape. The boutique Spa was exactly what we needed to relax and unwind. We felt safe and the guest house is conveniently located with easy access to the winelands. We had dinner at the guesthouse (by arrangement) and enjoyed a scrumptious supper beautifully presented. Yum Yum Yum!! Have no fear, book at The Pink Rose Guest House and Spa. ps. Go for the oil massage, this is the best treatment that we have had.

Room Tip: Up stairs overlooking the pool and garden
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelvedereC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinkroseguesthouse, Owner at Pink Rose Guesthouse & Spa - Gay resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Thank you Roy and Peter for your comment. We are happy that you have chosen our place for your long weekend. Hope to see you again in the near future. Yours Lars & Detlef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed in the Pink Rose Guesthouse during August 2012 for 6 nights. This was not our first visit, and yet again the guesthouse did not disappoint. The rooms are neat, fully equiped and very clean. The outside pool area is well maintained and boasts a sauna, jacuzzi and a spectacular view. Our room also had a private bathroom.
The rate includes a decent breakfast, which makes this good value for money.
The guesthouse is situated well for travelers interested in the winelands. Cape Town is a 30 - 40min drive.
I would recommend this guesthouse to my friends.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SATraveller25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

I stayed here in early January quite by chance due to a late schedule change. I had few expectations and they were all massively exceeded.

This place is spotlessly clean with lovely bright rooms. The outside pool area is beautifully maintained and the view over the Cape peninsula with the associated sunsets are spectacular.

Detlef and Lars are gracious hosts go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and assist with all sorts of information about the surroundings. As with any B&B there is a great community atmosphere and it is very friendly place to be.

This is a great alternative are to Cape Town for a few days, particularly if you want to spend some time exploring the winelands which are very easily accessible from here.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrLivingstone100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I booked this guesthouse so i could treat my boyfriend to a surprise luxury break. I must say that it was the best guesthouse I've ever stayed at. When you stay, you must treat yourself to a massage with Lars. The 90 min session leaves you feeling like silk. We had our massages in the late afternoon so afterwards we could enjoy a few glasses of wine with the other guests in the hot tub as the beautiful South African sun set over False Bay. The views from the garden and social area are spectacular. This guest house is ideal for likeminded men who are looking for a superb getaway. Everything was just perfect. Our hosts made us feel at home and offered a very tasty breakfast and evening meal (if you decide to dine in). Myself and partner got to celebrate our engagement in style. This guesthouse was everything and more that you could look for. With prices easy on the wallet it's a must if you are going to tour the winelands.

Room Tip: Room 2 has great little patio area, very private. There is another room, off the dining room that has views of the Hot tub and pool. Looked very nice form the outside.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

The Pink Rose offered everything I wanted - peace, quiet, modern charm, a chance to relax, good advice on restaurants and sights, and very comfortable rooms and public spaces. DId I mention the great views views of the mountains and the ocean from the hot tub? I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here, and the owners, Lars and Detlef, are wonderful hosts. You really feel like their personal guest and all requests for assistance are met with friendship and kindness. I loved being here and hope to return in the very near future. Thanks!

Room Tip: Rooms are lovely, comfortable, with en suite bathrooms. All very tasteful and modern.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlsternheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews