We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great guesthouse in Somerset West”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pink Rose Guesthouse & Spa - Gay resort
Ranked #26 of 81 Somerset West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed in the Pink Rose Guesthouse during August 2012 for 6 nights. This was not our first visit, and yet again the guesthouse did not disappoint. The rooms are neat, fully equiped and very clean. The outside pool area is well maintained and boasts a sauna, jacuzzi and a spectacular view. Our room also had a private bathroom.
The rate includes a decent breakfast, which makes this good value for money.
The guesthouse is situated well for travelers interested in the winelands. Cape Town is a 30 - 40min drive.
I would recommend this guesthouse to my friends.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SATraveller25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 55 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2012

I stayed here in early January quite by chance due to a late schedule change. I had few expectations and they were all massively exceeded.

This place is spotlessly clean with lovely bright rooms. The outside pool area is beautifully maintained and the view over the Cape peninsula with the associated sunsets are spectacular.

Detlef and Lars are gracious hosts go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and assist with all sorts of information about the surroundings. As with any B&B there is a great community atmosphere and it is very friendly place to be.

This is a great alternative are to Cape Town for a few days, particularly if you want to spend some time exploring the winelands which are very easily accessible from here.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrLivingstone100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I booked this guesthouse so i could treat my boyfriend to a surprise luxury break. I must say that it was the best guesthouse I've ever stayed at. When you stay, you must treat yourself to a massage with Lars. The 90 min session leaves you feeling like silk. We had our massages in the late afternoon so afterwards we could enjoy a few glasses of wine with the other guests in the hot tub as the beautiful South African sun set over False Bay. The views from the garden and social area are spectacular. This guest house is ideal for likeminded men who are looking for a superb getaway. Everything was just perfect. Our hosts made us feel at home and offered a very tasty breakfast and evening meal (if you decide to dine in). Myself and partner got to celebrate our engagement in style. This guesthouse was everything and more that you could look for. With prices easy on the wallet it's a must if you are going to tour the winelands.

Room Tip: Room 2 has great little patio area, very private. There is another room, off the dining room that h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

The Pink Rose offered everything I wanted - peace, quiet, modern charm, a chance to relax, good advice on restaurants and sights, and very comfortable rooms and public spaces. DId I mention the great views views of the mountains and the ocean from the hot tub? I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here, and the owners, Lars and Detlef, are wonderful hosts. You really feel like their personal guest and all requests for assistance are met with friendship and kindness. I loved being here and hope to return in the very near future. Thanks!

Room Tip: Rooms are lovely, comfortable, with en suite bathrooms. All very tasteful and modern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlsternheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinkroseguesthouse, Inhaber at Pink Rose Guesthouse & Spa - Gay resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Reserve com antecedência. O quarto mais barato é pequeno e sem frigobar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlataoTerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DetlefSomersetWest, Inhaber at Pink Rose Guesthouse & Spa - Gay resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
Thank D Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DetlefSomersetWest, Inhaber at Pink Rose Guesthouse & Spa - Gay resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Somerset West hotels
0.3 mi away
NH Cape Town The Lord Charles
NH Cape Town The Lord Charles
#1 of 6 in Somerset West
378 reviews
3.9 mi away
Erinvale Estate Hotel and Spa
Erinvale Estate Hotel and Spa
#2 of 6 in Somerset West
328 reviews
0.9 mi away
Somerset Villa Guesthouse
Somerset Villa Guesthouse
#17 of 81 in Somerset West
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Gogo Aloisia
Gogo Aloisia
#55 of 81 in Somerset West
4 reviews
1.5 mi away
Somerset Lodge
Somerset Lodge
#5 of 6 in Somerset West
20 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa Helderberg
Villa Helderberg
#9 of 81 in Somerset West
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pink Rose Guesthouse & Spa - Gay resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Rose Guesthouse & Spa - Gay resort

Address: 15 Lantana Street, Somerset West 7130, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Somerset West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Somerset West
Price Range: $61 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pink Rose Guesthouse & Spa - Gay resort 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pink Rose Guesthouse & Spa is the first pink and gay guesthouse offering accommodation in Somerset West near Cape Town! It was opened in November 2009 following the goal to offer a one-of-a-kind B & B (Bed & Breakfast) to the travelling Gay-Community.Your hosts Lars and Detlef from Germany invite you to come and spend some time in sheer luxury for however long you wish. Four stylishly furnished apartments are at your hand in this exclusive home - choose your Accommodation!The guesthouse is situated, 20 minutes from the Cape Town International Airport, in a quiet residential area with striking views of the mountains and sea. A decadent breakfast is served daily in the Panorama Lounge, one of the many rooms in the house that is decorated with style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Pink Rose Guesthouse & Spa - Gay resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pink Rose Guesthouse & Spa - Gay Resort Somerset West, South Africa - Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing