We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent day!!!”

Monkey Town Primate Centre
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Scottsdale Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent day!!!”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We just spent a day at monkey land and bird sanctuary - what a fun experience to see all the different primates interaction and open spaces available to them - the guide was very knowledgable and I would highly recommend it for an afternoon - thanks!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank PuraVida001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    53
    30
    10
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset West, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A very pleasant visit”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

A very enjoyable experience. There are loads of monkeys and birds to keep you entertained for a few hours. The enclosures are well laid out especially the 'jungle one' where the monkey's have loads of space and trees and it is you that is walking in an enclosure. Try visit over lunch time when a lot of the monkeys are been fed. Kids loved the gorrilla who kept spitting at them.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Monkey Town, Somerset West - an excellent primate centre”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I have never been a fan of zoos or places that keeps animals in confined spaces, but Monkey Town is so close to my brother's house I almost fell in the door one day. The chimps are in a space smaller than I would have liked, but the rest of the primates were in a huge enclosure and seem well cared for. If you visit be sure to pay the extra to meet the Squirrel Monkeys - an experience my children and I will never forget. Also under the remit of the centre is a brilliant play park for children, some small farm animals and a small pool with slides. You could easily make a whole day out here.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank bimblegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon's Bay, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“FANTASITIC FOR ANY OUTING”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

YOU MUST GO TO MONKEY TOWN...
We often take our kids there for an outing...and they love it and so do we..best play park for kids in the whole of the Helderberg area, and entertainment for adults as well...i love the concerts the most

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SamanthaQ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
673 reviews
254 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Learned a lot about Monkeys”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This centre covers monkeys from around the globe. Excellent place to visit with kids and family who are interested in wild life. You also get chance to play with small monkeys.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank AtulKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monkey Town Primate Centre also viewed

Somerset West, Cape Town
 
Somerset West, Cape Town
Somerset West, Cape Town
 

Been to Monkey Town Primate Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing