We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Henri's Restaurant & Wine Bar

Henri's Restaurant & Wine Bar
Ranked #4 of 118 Restaurants in Somerset West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $150
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Walking into Henri's, you will be greeted by the owner and the staff who will treat you like guests in their own home.Henri's is conveniently situated on Somerset West's Main Road in a heritage building that has been renovated into a spacious contemporary restaurant. Well known for their aged grass-fed beef as well as the freshest local seafood. The menu can be described as comfort food with a modern global influence. You can also enjoy a drink on our patio or at the stylish bar. Once you've discovered Henri's you'll be back (and back again!)
Guernsey
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Great food and friendly attentive service in relaxed ambiance.
It continues to impress under the new ownership.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beanjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    177
    36
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant would highly recommend.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Top notch food, wine and service. Had the fillet steak and it was cooked to perfection. Will definitely be returning before we go home and will hopefully find room to try one of the amazing sounding desserts.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bacony79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a fabulous place, great food, great wine, great time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

We came across this place after a stroll down the Somerset west main road, how fantastic.
Not a huge variety however been the four of us three had steak and one had a chicken & prawn curry.

The steaks were perfectly cooked, and came with a choice of side.

Food was fantastic perfectly cooked and very flavoursome.
Wine was very nice and reasonably priced.

Service is also very good and we will be visiting again very soon.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nelspruit
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Evening Out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Relax evening great meal and good service Nice setting in old Dutch Gabbled House.Restuarant under new ownership. Owners 24 years of restuarant experience. Menu uncomplicated and selection of lovely dishes Henri have a reputation for good food and owner will introduce his own specialities.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ATTIEVANWYK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Relaxing evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I went for dinner at the spur of the moment. We tried a few restaurants in the area, but they were fully booked.
Our last try was successful and we were seated in a pleasant position in the eatery.
We got in fairly late so we ordered quickly from our over zealous waiter. ..who was a bit hasty to take our order, but friendly all the same.
Food was great and we enjoyed the impromptu evening completely. ....we will definitely go back. ...

Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Henri's Restaurant & Wine Bar also viewed

Somerset West, Cape Town
Somerset West, Cape Town
 

Been to Henri's Restaurant & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing