We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveler rating
83
10
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
10
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eco pool rose cottage outdoor shower honeymoon villa bed villa stunning views private deck open plan perfect place to relax self catering five nights cape town the main house excellent location at home helderberg mountain false bay
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 97 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2019 via mobile

Occupied Villa 2 over December 2018. Enjoyed amazing weather, views, tranquility and privacy. Loved layout and design of the space, kitchen-lounge area on top while bedrooms are at the bottom. Spanish Farm ideally situated from a traveling point of view, central to wine lands and in close proximity to Cape peninsula. Great experience from booking,to arrival through to departure. Special thank you to Ulandi. Will definitely return.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Level83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019

My wife and I just returned from a two week stay in the Cape Town area and we absolutely loved the Spanish Farm Guest lodge. We stayed in the main guest house, (room 3), which was delightfully decorated with a very modern and spacious bathroom, including a much enjoyed outdoor shower. The views from the main house lawn and breakfast area next to the pool were stunning and represented a fantastic way to kick off every day of our stay. The staff were very helpful and professional, and we would definitely stay here again on our next trip to South Africa.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Slevings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2018

Excellent service - super friendly staff. Very clean room. spectacular views from the breakfast area. We only needed to stay one night but the external site we used specified a min of two nights. We were given a refund of the extra night without asking for it - seriously impressed. will definitely be staying here again.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Connector52792916989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2018

Property is very spacious (was used for a bridal party to get ready) and decorated beautifully. The views from both the upstairs and downstairs balcony are amazing. Easy to get to the property and would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank francisarthurg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2018 via mobile

Absolutely one of the most beautiful villas I know of in this area. We had villa nr. 1 that gives you 100% privacy in garden and house with the pool on the valley side. It’s an open plan villa so you can slide all glass doors to one side and have the feeling of living in the garden, fantastic. Also the shower can be slide open and give you the feeling of being outside when freshing yourself up. There was a welcoming basket with grapefruit bananas and apples, a bottle of wine and some yogurts in the fridge. It’s was almost perfect... because internet was very poor! If That was better it would have brought you absolutely to the 5 star rating. Invest in this please since it is not almost 2019 with having poor internet

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 23storms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews