We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AlphaBed B&B
Nearby Hotels
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Albourne Boutique Guest House(Somerset West)(Great Value!)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Cape Town The Lord Charles(Somerset West)(Great Value!)
$83
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
43 on Sandstone Guest House(Somerset West)(Great Value!)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blaauwheim Guest House(Somerset West)
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodlands Guest House(Somerset West)(Great Value!)
$78
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chelaya Country Lodge(Somerset West)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Somerset Sights B&B(Somerset West)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
81
14
1
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
14
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely garden and poolgreat conversationcape townfriendly hostssouth africaunforgettable stayroom was cleansafe areaclose proximitymuesliwalking distanceexcellent breakfastgarden routeeasy accesswarm welcomeother guestsat home
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 98 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2011

This beautiful thatched property provided an excellent base in the wine regions. The family suite was spacious, well layed out and nicely decorated. The addition of a fridge/tea and coffee making facilities was very welcome. The private garden was a pleaseant place to spend a few hours in the sun and you did not feel you were intruding.
Nathalie was the perfect hostess, nothing was too much trouble and the variety on offer for breakfast exceeded expectation.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizbracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2011

We (couple with baby of 7 months) stayed with Alphabed one week at the end of January 2011. Our intention was to fly away from the European winter and enjoy a relaxing week in the south-african summer. Our expectation has been met 100%: The family suite in Alphabed is very comfortable, Natalie provides a tasty breakfast and the nice pool-/garden area has given us the opportunity to relax between our various touristic activities. If you look for an ideal starting point for day-trips to Capetown and food-/wine excursions to the Wineland (fantastic wineries are really nearby and Stellenbosch only 20 minutes away), Alphabed is first choice in Somerset West.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreasPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010

We stayed during our last days of holiday at this place with our small children (13,11 en 5) and it was really nice. We were charmed by the hospitality and good advices of this family and our children by the fact that they finaly understood the language.
The place is nice and well-situated for a visit of the wine-properties and the surroundings of Cape town.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stany007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2010

We were the first day of our trip in South Africa in this b&b. This location was so good that we had decided to go back for three days due to the volcano explosion.
Nathalie was a very good hostess. Rooms were very well. Breakfast was splendid.

I would recommend this b&b to everyone.

Danny, Boechout, Belgium.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannyBoechout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2010

Very friendly people, lovely kids, too. Good breakfast. The kids loved the pool.
Walking distance to Somerset West shops, short drive to lovely Strand Beach, Stellenbosch and fast and easy access to Cape Town, too. Plenty of nice restaurants nearby, even walking distance. Henri's was very good.
Truly enjoyed our stay here, much better value than posh hotels. Will most probably come back when next time in Somerset West.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews