We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super!”
Review of AlphaBed B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AlphaBed B&B
Ranked #16 of 78 Somerset West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
The Netherlands Amsterdam
1 review
“Super!”
Reviewed February 15, 2010

We were in Alpha bed for 2 nights and we can say it was great. Nathalie is a very good hostess. The breakfast was the best of all the 6 B&B's, we stayed at. Our room and bathroom were perfect and the room was very clean and the teatable was very well taken care of.
Tjeerd en Monique The Netherlands Amsterdam

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TjeerdMonique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    13
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
20
42
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gent
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2009

We were in Alpha bed for 8 days and we can say it was great. Nathalie is a very good hostess. Her breakfast was the best, with a great variety. Our room and bathroom were perfect. She gave us a lot of information to visit the most interesting places around Cape Town. They made us feel like we were at home. Chris and Nathalie, we wish you a lot of success and a happy future with your lovely kids. We hope to come back soon.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerGent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2009

We first discovered Alpha B&B in December 2007, we enjoyed the bed and breakfast so much we immediately planned to visit again.

In January this year we went back and my wife and I got engaged while staying there. The friendliness of the host, the breakfast and the general feel of the place has made that we will stay there again soon.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uberbrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2009

Alphabed in Somerset West is a great center for exploring Cape Town, the Cape Penninsular, the Winelands and the gorgeous Western Cape coastine. A very nice ensuite bedroom with a terrific breakfast on the terrace or inside the main house with the other guests. There was a wide choice of breakfast offerings to suit every taste. The close by "O Henri" restaurant is also excellent.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quazarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2009

At the start and end of our holiday we (family with two boys, 2 and 4 years old) spend a night at Nathalie's place. Nice rondavel, pool, good beds and clean. Excellent breakfast (fresh blackberries and raspberries, yammie!) and helpful. Definitely recommended

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JHSteA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
netherlands
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2009

We stayed at AlphaBed in July and again at the end of september and it was a joy to stay there both times.Every morning we had a great breakfast and the breakfasttable was filled with lots of goodies.The baked eggs with bacon where specially prepared by Nathalie Nathalie was also very helpful to arrange everything we asked for.All in all a very special place to stay.Nice bedrooms,friendly hosts and lovely children.Nathalie and Chris,thanks again for everything,lots of succes and see you again in future.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank javadeza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2009

We travelled with two small children and it is always not easy. But Nathalie made our stay especially comfortable one, taken care about even small things such as baby bath and kid orientated breakfast.
Rooms and in-suit shower are big enough and very clean.
I would say we had really 5-star service!!!

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BalticTraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Somerset West hotels
2.0 mi away
43 on Sandstone Guest House
43 on Sandstone Guest House
#2 of 78 in Somerset West
116 reviews
0.4 mi away
Albourne Boutique Guest House
Albourne Boutique Guest House
#6 of 78 in Somerset West
188 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stellendal Guesthouse
Stellendal Guesthouse
#9 of 78 in Somerset West
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Blaauwheim Guest House
Blaauwheim Guest House
#1 of 78 in Somerset West
365 reviews
1.7 mi away
Southern Cross Guesthouse
Southern Cross Guesthouse
#5 of 78 in Somerset West
220 reviews
0.6 mi away
KaapsePracht Bed & Breakfast
KaapsePracht Bed & Breakfast
#15 of 78 in Somerset West
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AlphaBed B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AlphaBed B&B

Property: AlphaBed B&B
Address: 7 Prospect Avenue, Somerset West 7130, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Somerset West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Somerset West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — AlphaBed B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AlphaBed B&B is situated central in Somerset West, restaurants and shops in walking distance and near to the world famous wine estate 'Vergelegen' and golf club 'Erinvale' (3km). AlphaBed is an ideal base to explore the beautiful Cape peninsula and the surrounding winelands. Cape Town is at 30 minutes’ drive, Stellenbosch, Franschhoek, the beaches of the False Bay and Hermanus are at easy reach. This charming thatched house offers three stylish guestrooms: 2 Double Rooms with queen size beds and 1 Junior Suite with king size bed. The suite is privately situated on the first floor in the main house. All rooms have en suite bathrooms, towels, free toiletries, hair dryer, tea and coffee facilities, fridge, fan, safe, flat screen TV, DSTV (satellite), DVD, pool towels and free WIFI. Guests can enjoy a daily generous and varied breakfast. They can also relax by the outdoor saltwater swimming pool or under the lapa. Secure parking on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your AlphaBed B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AlphaBed B&B Somerset West, South Africa - Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing