We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Experience at Frieden-Hof, Will Visit...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Somerset West, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Skyer B
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
“Wonderful Experience at Frieden-Hof, Will Visit Again”
Reviewed June 3, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Stayed at Penhill, Cape town

I would strongly recommend Frieden-Hof if you enjoy being surrounded by nature and loving animals and quiet & artistic environment. My friend and I stayed for 10 nights at Frieden-Hof, we enjoyed spending our times there, we cooked for ourselves, we were like locals living there, very chilling and relaxing. The owners are super friendly persons, who are willing to share all the tourist info and historic stories with guests. You can even just chill and relax at Frieden-Hof for the whole day without doing anything if you are a highly-stressed city person.

Transport info for your reference:
1. It would be a perfect option for those who will drive a car, within 30 minues commute time between frieden-hof and cape town centre (if you are out at the right time; otherwise, traffic is terrible).

2. Uber ride from frieden-Hof to cape town center costs us around R340-380 for each ride, Table Mountain R350, Singal Hill R400; here is a uber driver contact - Edward (+27-64066-5186), who is a very nice and friendly guy; we contacted him for giving us rides during our stay in Frieden-Hof, and surely he has charged us less.

5-Star Accomodation
Kwan, Hong Kong

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel B
1 review
“Amazing place !”
Reviewed May 30, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We had a very comfortable stay. The department was in excellent condition, with beautiful furnishings, with every thing you need from fire lighters to Net fix. The owners made you feel welcome and home. You have a privet patio with a view over a peaceful garden. We enjoyed staying at Frieden hof and will do it again.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2018
We look forward to seeing you again at Frieden-Hof!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antehc
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful homely place”
Reviewed May 24, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Had a wonderful stay at Freiden Hof. Its a beautiful peaceful place away from hustle and bustle. Centrally located with easy access to most places -20-25 mins drive to/from Cape Town Airport, 20 mins drive to Somerset West and the big shopping mall, 30 mins drive to Stellenbosch and about an hour into Cape Town city. Short drive to a number of beaches and mountain views.

The accommodation is spacious and relaxing. Comfortable 4 poster bed. Large screen TV with Netflix.
Good basic cooking facilities.
Lovely deck to relax on and to enjoy breakfast weather permitting! If the weather is good, enjoy the pool.

The hosts Karin and Grisha are very friendly and helpful. Be warned, they have six (friendly) dogs...but they quickly get used to guests and if I can cope with them, anyone can ;-)

Look forward to staying there on the next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2018
Thank you from us all...doggies especially
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing