We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Somerset West
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Topsy Turvy Guesthouse
Ranked #35 of 82 Somerset West B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Top Bed & Breakfast at a wonderful location!!!
Ritje and Eric are perfect hosts with a spirit of how to provide an unique experience to their guests.
We had a wonderful time and like to share that perfect experience with everyone planning to stay in the Cape Town area.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marina7813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
There are newer reviews for Topsy Turvy Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 67 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2012

Unfortunately we were only able to stay one night. Warm welcome, beautiful room, stunning views from the deck and pool over False Bay, immaculate gardens and delicious breakfast. Perfect!

Will definitely come to stay here again if we return to the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aeroco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

eric and ritje have a top guest house with a wonderful view and are very helpfull. the location is perfect, peaceful,not too far of cape town and stellenbosch. very good breakfast and friendly people.
nice garden and swimming pool.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thierry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

What a wonderful place! We were welcomed heartily by Eric and Ritje in their B&B, which stands for Beautiful room and delicious Breakfast each morning. The location is perfect, situated in a very peaceful area, perfect to get away and relax, and ideal for trips to the nearby winelands. No need for a travel guide, our hosts recommended the loveliest places in the neighborhood for lunch and dinner. Also not unimportant, good value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hanalie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

We spent a wonderful eight days in this beautiful guesthouse during our one month South Africa vacation and we were truly sorry to leave. As soon as we arrived we had a warm welcome by our hosts, Ritje and Eric, and it was the start of many more plus points: a fantastic room and bathroom, a wonderful view, a great swimming pool and last but not least an excellent breakfast. So it is really easy to feel at home right away. The hosts are also very helpful and ready to give good advice and make restaurant bookings. What more can you expect? Excellent value for money! A guesthouse that we recommend without hesitation. We definetly would love to go back, rather sooner than later.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flamingotiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We had à wonderfull stay early november with Erik and
Ritje. Very nice couple and warm welcome! The rooms were very nice, big and new. Breakfast was just perfect (and served on a beautiful terasse :-)) The location of the b&b os perfect to visit the winelands and cape town. Beautiful pool and garden. We absolutely recommend a stay here and will definitely come again when in cape town!!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherinefeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Spend two fantastic days here during our visit to the Cape! Real and true Belgium hospitality from the moment we arrived to the moment we had to say goodbye!
Ritje and Eric, a sincere thanks from the heart! Marcel & Isabella

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sach70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Somerset West hotels
0.3 mi away
Cape Vermeer
Cape Vermeer
#3 of 82 in Somerset West
154 reviews
1.3 mi away
Somerset Villa Guesthouse
Somerset Villa Guesthouse
#17 of 82 in Somerset West
138 reviews
1.7 mi away
Blaauwheim Guest House
Blaauwheim Guest House
#1 of 82 in Somerset West
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
NH Cape Town The Lord Charles
NH Cape Town The Lord Charles
#1 of 6 in Somerset West
347 reviews
2.2 mi away
Erinvale Estate Hotel
Erinvale Estate Hotel
#2 of 6 in Somerset West
313 reviews
1.6 mi away
a'Vue Guesthouse
a'Vue Guesthouse
#61 of 82 in Somerset West
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Topsy Turvy Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Topsy Turvy Guesthouse

Address: 68 Silverboom Kloof Street | Spanish Farm, Somerset West 7130, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Somerset West
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Somerset West
Price Range: $96 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upmarket guesthouse on the slopes of the Helderberg. Owner operated with attention to detail. Contemporary, stylish bedrooms, with airco, flat screen TV, safe, minibar, coffee/tea tray etc. Finest restaurants nearby. 5 top golf courses in the vicinity. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Topsy Turvy Guesthouse Somerset West, South Africa - Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing