We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
KhashaMongo Guesthouse
Ranked #13 of 81 Somerset West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed 5 nights in Khasha Mongo guesthouse and enjoyed every minute. The breakfast was excellent and rich (fresh rolls, homemade juice and jam, fresh sausage and cheese, bacon and eggs and fresh fruit). The rooms are spacious, African-styled, very clean with view to the garden. The pool is great! On top - the hosts are friendly and support you every day with helpful information to enjoy your trip! The location is close to the N2 and you can reach Cape Town, the airport and the overwhelming winelands in a few minutes. If there is any chance we will come back to this lovely place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franzi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robby L, Inhaber at KhashaMongo Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013
Google Translation

Hallo Franzi,
vielen Dank für Deine toll Bewertung, die ganze Familie hat sich super darüber gefreut!
Ihr wart echt tolle Gäste, so macht es Spaß, Gäste zu empfangen!
Bleibt einfach so, wie Ihr seid, wir hoffen Euch irgendwann wieder verwöhnen zu dürfen...
Ganz liebe Grüße aus dem Paradies!
Robby und Familie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 198 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed at this lovely place at three nights. And it was à great place, lovely poolarea and we spend the evenings at the pool. The breakfast was very good. We got information from Robby too à great restaurang, and how to drive à nice way to Franschhoek. We Will deffently come back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robby L, Inhaber at KhashaMongo Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Hello Eva,
thank you sooo much for your nice report on tripadviser!
We are so happy!
You and your friends was great guests and it was a pleasure for us to serve you!
Hugs from Somerset West, hope to see you again in our little paradise!
Robby and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed 14 days in Khashamongo guesthouse, and loved every minute. Chantal and Robby are warm and friendly hosts. Very nice and comfortable room. Good bed, lots of closet space, safe, small practical kitchen, nice bathroom with a good shower. Great pool. Breakfast is top.
All one can wish for.
The location of the guesthouse is also perfect, close to all places of interest (cape town, hout bay, cape hope, but also close to the sea and also close to the wineregion near Stellenbosch, Paarl and Franschoek) and Robby gives excellent advice on what to visit and where to find shops, and good restaurants. Highly recommended.
Rien & Johan

Room Tip: All 4 rooms are very similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rientje D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robby L, Inhaber at KhashaMongo Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013
Google Translation

Liebe Rien, Lieber Johann.
Vielen Dank für Eure tolle Bewertung, wir können das Kompliment nur zurück geben, Ihr wart ganz tolle Gäste!
Wir würden uns freuen, wenn Ihr uns irgendwann mal wieder besucht und schicken Euch viel Sonne!
Ganz liebe Grüße auch von Maxime, Tom und Chantal....
Wir vermissen Euch, Danke für die schöne Zeit!
Robby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

When we arrived in Cape Town it was very stresfull. So it is fantastic when your Guesthous isn´t much away from the airport. When you came to the Guesthous they are very friendly and you can jump in to the pool very fast after your arrival. They give us tipps for traveling arround Cape Town. It is very fantastic in the Little Paradise with Robby and Chantal. I can recomment the Guesthous for all people.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johannes J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robby L, Inhaber at KhashaMongo Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013
Google Translation

Lieber Johannes,
vielen Dank für die tolle Bewertung, einfach nur schön Euch als Gäste gehabt zu haben!
Ganz liebe Grüße aus dem Paradies, wir vermissen Euch jetzt schon!
Robby und Familie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

This place is so great that we decided to extend our stay for one more day, thanks to Robby's advice on what to see in Cape Town and surrounding areas. Peace tranquility with that human touch lost in chain hotels, awesome breakfast.

Room Tip: We stayed in the "water room" very nicely decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dario C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robby L, Inhaber at KhashaMongo Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Hello Dario,
thank you soooo much that you take the time to judge us.....great, we are really happy about your comments!
It was a pleasure to have you as our guests, hope to see you again in South Africa.
Greetings and warm regards from all the family.
Robby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Comming to Khasha Mongo we were so impressed that we did not want to leave.
- beautiful well kept clean garden with pool, sauna and jacuzzi
- very comfortable, nicely decorated and clean room
- super breakfast with everything you desire ( home made marmalade, fresh squeezed juice, etc.)
- and the best, very friendly and likable hosts: Robby and Chantal with the boys!
After two weeks in seven different b&b guesthouses with 3*** or 4*** in Western Cap Region we only can say: Khasha Mongo was the best! Worth everyone of their stars.
From Frank and Svetlana

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robby L, Inhaber at KhashaMongo Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013
Google Translation

Lieber Frank, liebe Swetlana.
Vielen Dank daß Ihr Euch die Zeit genommen habt, uns zu bewerten.
Wir haben uns echt super über Eure klasse Bewertung gefreut und sind echt gerührt! Vielen Dank!
Wir hoffen Euch in Zukunft nochmals begrüßen zu dürfen und wünschen Euch viel Erfolg und Glück im Jahr 2013!
Auf daß all Eure Wünsche und Träume in Erfüllung gehen!
Alles Gute, Ihr wart tolle Gäste!
Robby und Familie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

You find me sitting on the veranda - patio of this gem of a B&B - on my way to the Cape Town airport to collect a friend who will also stay here at KhashaMongo for the duration of our business trip.
This B&B is absolutely ideal for visitors - wether it is for pleasure of business.

The hosts are particularly warm and welcoming.

The Breakfast huge , delectable variety

The rooms - the decor fresh and comfortable - every little detail thought of.

I highly recommend this establishment

Heidi Ernani Drew

Room Tip: I am in room 'INKWEZI' whichnis closets to the dining room - however - ALL the rooms open u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barefootSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robby L, Inhaber at KhashaMongo Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thank you soooo much, dear Heidi for the beautiful texte.
It was a pleasure for us, to have you as our guests.
We wish you a merry christmas and a peaceful new year 2013!
Enjoy every moment, you are a beautiful person.
Hugs from Somerset West!
Chantal, Robby, Maxime and Tom!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Somerset West hotels
1.8 mi away
Blaauwheim Guest House
Blaauwheim Guest House
#1 of 81 in Somerset West
406 reviews
0.8 mi away
NH Cape Town The Lord Charles
NH Cape Town The Lord Charles
#1 of 6 in Somerset West
393 reviews
3.4 mi away
Erinvale Estate Hotel and Spa
Erinvale Estate Hotel and Spa
#2 of 6 in Somerset West
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Somerset Lodge
Somerset Lodge
#5 of 6 in Somerset West
20 reviews
1.1 mi away
Somerset Villa Guesthouse
Somerset Villa Guesthouse
#19 of 81 in Somerset West
151 reviews
1.7 mi away
Albourne Boutique Guest House
Albourne Boutique Guest House
#6 of 81 in Somerset West
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KhashaMongo Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KhashaMongo Guesthouse

Address: 39 Nerina Avenue | Somerset West, Somerset West 7130, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Somerset West
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Somerset West
Price Range: $62 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — KhashaMongo Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Khasha Mongo - a tranquil retreat, the ideal place to spend comfortable days - balm for your soul. Recreation under old trees in the indigenous garden or relaxing at the pool.KashaMongo Guest house is settled in Somerset West and provides acommodation with a stunning view to the Helderberg and the Hottentots Mountains. The name Khasha Mongo finds his origin in the Zulu language and means: "peaceful home". Chantal and Robby entertain their guests with warm hospitality in an african styled atmosphere. The Khasha Mongo Guest house loves to spoil guests with generous breakfast buffet and also superb dinners on request. The Khasha Mongo is a recommended destination by guests from all over the world - their return to South Africa always includes an extended stay at the guest house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your KhashaMongo Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
KhashaMongo Guesthouse Somerset West, South Africa - Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing