We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
KhashaMongo Guesthouse
Ranked #13 of 80 Somerset West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Heusenstamm, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little Paradise”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Comming to Khasha Mongo we were so impressed that we did not want to leave.
- beautiful well kept clean garden with pool, sauna and jacuzzi
- very comfortable, nicely decorated and clean room
- super breakfast with everything you desire ( home made marmalade, fresh squeezed juice, etc.)
- and the best, very friendly and likable hosts: Robby and Chantal with the boys!
After two weeks in seven different b&b guesthouses with 3*** or 4*** in Western Cap Region we only can say: Khasha Mongo was the best! Worth everyone of their stars.
From Frank and Svetlana

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robby L, Inhaber at KhashaMongo Guesthouse, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Google Translation
Lieber Frank, liebe Swetlana.
Vielen Dank daß Ihr Euch die Zeit genommen habt, uns zu bewerten.
Wir haben uns echt super über Eure klasse Bewertung gefreut und sind echt gerührt! Vielen Dank!
Wir hoffen Euch in Zukunft nochmals begrüßen zu dürfen und wünschen Euch viel Erfolg und Glück im Jahr 2013!
Auf daß all Eure Wünsche und Träume in Erfüllung gehen!
Alles Gute, Ihr wart tolle Gäste!
Robby und Familie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    14
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
35
98
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

You find me sitting on the veranda - patio of this gem of a B&B - on my way to the Cape Town airport to collect a friend who will also stay here at KhashaMongo for the duration of our business trip.
This B&B is absolutely ideal for visitors - wether it is for pleasure of business.

The hosts are particularly warm and welcoming.

The Breakfast huge , delectable variety

The rooms - the decor fresh and comfortable - every little detail thought of.

I highly recommend this establishment

Heidi Ernani Drew

Room Tip: I am in room 'INKWEZI' whichnis closets to the dining room - however - ALL the rooms open u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barefootSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robby L, Inhaber at KhashaMongo Guesthouse, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you soooo much, dear Heidi for the beautiful texte.
It was a pleasure for us, to have you as our guests.
We wish you a merry christmas and a peaceful new year 2013!
Enjoy every moment, you are a beautiful person.
Hugs from Somerset West!
Chantal, Robby, Maxime and Tom!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eMalahleni, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Wow wow wow
The place is to die for, I loved everything about Khasha Mongo. The food was delicious, the bed very comfortable, the overall place was very beautiful and homely.
The hosts, what can I say - they are so friendly and welcoming.
Thank you Khasha Mongo for welcoming us with warm hands
Huggies

Room Tip: The self catering units are quite spacious....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thabile K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robby L, Manager at KhashaMongo Guesthouse, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you soooo much for your nice comments.
I wish you good look for the future with your baby, all the best from Somerset West!
Hope to see you soon.....!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windhoek, Namibia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is a great quest house to stay in, Robbie and his family are fantastic hosts. I can honestly recommend this spot to everyone. Namibians - this is definitely worth the stay. Affordable, fantastic atmosphere, stylish and it feels like a home away from home. A great child friendly environment and great breakfast. If you can score a cup of Belgium coffee - you will be hooked!!!!!!

Room Tip: Swimming pool view is great!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deone n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robby L, Inhaber at KhashaMongo Guesthouse, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you soooo much Deoné, I will always have a "good belgium coffee" for you and your husband. Greetings to Namibia, it was a pleasure to have you as our guests!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2012

My husband and I had a great time.We arrived at night and when making a booking we forgot to ask them to prepare dinner for us,but Chantal made delicious sandwiches for us (free of charge).
Breakfast the next morning was scrumptious...Robby then took us to town and then he drove us to our new home as we are new Capetonians.
Their service was outstanding and genuine.
We pray that GOD may Bless Robby,Chantal ,kids and their business to greater heights.
Victor & K Mnguni

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K V M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dragorobby, Inhaber at KhashaMongo Guesthouse, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thank you sooo much for your statement. Great service for great guests. Hope to see you soon and good luck with your new life as "capetoniens"....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Robby and Chantal understand hospitality and the need to provide a service level which makes your stay away from home as comfortable and as hassle free as possible. Nothing is too much trouble for this Belgium husband and wife team.

Set in a lush garden environment this neat, super clean and well furnished African styled rooms B&B is well suited to the business traveler.

If in Somerset West and want 5 star European hospitality at 3 star prices in a friendly and caring environment, be sure to find your way to Khashamongo. Its a real gem.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dragorobby, Inhaber at KhashaMongo Guesthouse, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thank you sooo much Greg, was a pleasure to have you as a guest in our guesthouse. Hope to see you soon! Hugs from Somerset west.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somerset West
0.8 mi away
NH Cape Town The Lord Charles
NH Cape Town The Lord Charles
#1 of 6 in Somerset West
321 reviews
9.8 mi away
Stellenbosch Hotel
Stellenbosch Hotel
#7 of 16 in Stellenbosch
809 reviews
1.1 mi away
Somerset Villa Guesthouse
Somerset Villa Guesthouse
#17 of 80 in Somerset West
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Albourne Boutique Guest House
Albourne Boutique Guest House
#6 of 80 in Somerset West
190 reviews
1.0 mi away
Stellendal Guesthouse
Stellendal Guesthouse
#8 of 80 in Somerset West
120 reviews
1.8 mi away
Blaauwheim Guest House
Blaauwheim Guest House
#1 of 80 in Somerset West
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KhashaMongo Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KhashaMongo Guesthouse

Property: KhashaMongo Guesthouse
Address: 39 Nerina Avenue | Somerset West, Somerset West 7130, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Somerset West
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Somerset West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — KhashaMongo Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Khasha Mongo - a tranquil retreat, the ideal place to spend comfortable days - balm for your soul. Recreation under old trees in the indigenous garden or relaxing at the pool.KashaMongo Guest house is settled in Somerset West and provides acommodation with a stunning view to the Helderberg and the Hottentots Mountains. The name Khasha Mongo finds his origin in the Zulu language and means: "peaceful home". Chantal and Robby entertain their guests with warm hospitality in an african styled atmosphere. The Khasha Mongo Guest house loves to spoil guests with generous breakfast buffet and also superb dinners on request. The Khasha Mongo is a recommended destination by guests from all over the world - their return to South Africa always includes an extended stay at the guest house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your KhashaMongo Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
KhashaMongo Guesthouse Somerset West, South Africa - Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing