We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$124
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Cape Town The Lord Charles(Somerset West)(Great Value!)
$74
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albourne Boutique Guest House(Somerset West)(Great Value!)
$53
$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Cross Guesthouse(Somerset West)(Great Value!)
$42
$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $42/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$186
$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Somerset Villa Guesthouse(Somerset West)(Great Value!)
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Country Guesthouse(Somerset West)(Great Value!)
$59
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mooring House(Somerset West)(Great Value!)
$55
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay View Somerset West(Somerset West)(Great Value!)
$61
$59
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blaauwheim Guest House(Somerset West)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
90
14
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
14
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor kitchencape townsecure locationfriendly hostsquiet areafeel at homewarm welcomehenkinehospitalitymountainstvguesthouse
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 105 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2017

The rooms are like mini-bungalows with your own fridge, terrace, sun beds and direct access to the lawn and plunge pool. Nice outdoor kitchen areas as well, which was great for snacks and drinks in the evening. Ine and Henk were extremely welcoming, and it was a pleasure meeting them and experiencing their lovely guesthouse.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaapsePracht, Owner at KaapsePracht Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017

Thanks for the response and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2017

Friendly hosts made us feel like in a home away from home. Beautiful surroundings and well kept. Breakfasts were excellent and well presented. Hosts were more than willing to make bookings and reservations.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank allens698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaapsePracht, Eigenaar at KaapsePracht Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2017

Thanks for the review it was our pleasure to guide you in the right directions.
We hope to see you again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2017

The guest house is situated in a quiet area in somerset west. The owners, Ine and Henk had a very warm welcome for their guests and so you felt like at home. We enjoyed every day which we stayed there. Excellent was the breakfast with fruits, orangejuice, cheese and ham. So we can say: everything was excellent and we will come again!!!

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank volkers82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaapsePracht, Owner at KaapsePracht Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2017

Thanks for the nice response and we hope to see you again in the near future.

KaapsePracht B&B
Ine & Henk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2016

A wonderful place to stay. Amazing rooms, great surroundings, amazing hosts. Could not be a better place to stay. I can not wait for my next trip to South Africa to stay at this lovely place again. Lovely pool.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaapsePracht, Eigenaar at KaapsePracht Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2016

Dear Nicola

Thanks for the review. We are looking forward to welcome you again on your next trip to South Africa.

Ine & Henk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2016

When you want to see the sights around Cape Town, this B&B is perfectly located. It is a short and easy drive from Cape Town airport, and within close proximity of Cape Town, shopping centers, wine farms, beaches and much more.

Upon arrival we were greeted warmly by the owners and made to feel right at home from the start. Both Ine and Henk were extremely enthusiastic and helpful when it came to get ideas for a break away for a day. And it was the small details in the service that made our stay exceptional.

Overall it was a fantastic experience and definitely where we will stay during our next visit to the Cape Town area!

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maartenvb877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaapsePracht, Owner at KaapsePracht Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2016

Hello Maarten

Thank you for your response. It was a pleasure having you as a guest .
If you come to the Cape on a next visit you are more than welcome to stay with us.

Kind regards
Ine & Henk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews