We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best omelette I have ever had”
Review of The Fresh Bean Internet Cafe - CLOSED

The Fresh Bean Internet Cafe
Restaurant details
Sedgefield, Western Cape, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best omelette I have ever had”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The fresh bean is the best value for money you will find in sedgefield- possibly the garden route! The omellettes are huge and the most delicious I have ever tasted. All portions are very generous and so tasty. Breakfast pita and lunch special are great and the chocolate cake is a treat!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tamsyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sedgefield, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The Convenient Coffee shop”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Their food is outstanding and priced even better. I had the Chicken Mayo Yum Yum !!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank RoseBilbrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“DO NOT MISS THIS OASIS”
Reviewed April 20, 2012

When you are touring on the Garden Route make sure you stop off for breakfast at this place. Friendly service by the owner and a magnificent breakfast cooked by his wife. Try the English breakfast and you will not need to eat again for quite a few hours.

It is easy to find on the N2 highway coming from Knynsa at the first set of traffic lights turn right and immediately turn right again and drive along the road parallel to the N2 for 200 metres and there on the right is THE FRESH BEAN INTERNET CAFE.

Their homemade cakes are also something special if you cannot manage one of their great breakfasts.

GO ON SPOIL YOURSELF you will not regret it

It is good because the majority of people in the restaurant the morning we visited were locals, what does that tell you?

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank johnamason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely little coffee stop between Wilderness and Knysna”
Reviewed February 14, 2012

If you are looking for a good cafe and a great slice of homemade chocolate cake or lemon pie then drop in here in between Wilderness and knysna on the left handside of road heading towards knysna as you drive through Sedgefield. Was full of locals when we dropped in to use the Internet. Service was really friendly and the sandwiches and cakes are very fresh and large! First good coffee we had in a good few days.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Moragmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fresh Bean Internet Cafe also viewed

 
Sedgefield, Knysna
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing