We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice food great people”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Piazza

La Piazza
Ranked #15 of 38 Restaurants in Sedgefield
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wieringerwaard, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“nice food great people”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

We eat two times in this place and it was good value for money and nice people who own the place. Gave us usefull tips of things to do and see in the vicinity of sedgefield. Very friendly and nice place

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anton W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    21
    10
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Backnang, Germany
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Italian Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Good service. Ready to make changes in orders. Nice spot. We where coming in late and where the only guests left. But still we received full service and friendly treatment. Romantic and warm stay

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not over the top on this one”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

Food was acceptable and price was average but service not top notch and sometimes came with an attitude. It's doubtful we would go again.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank fullydepreciated055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“always what i expected”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

best food,drink and atmosphere anywhere along the N2 and beyond,I would live in they place if I could,cheers,
Scotty.Glasgow,Scotland.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank howzitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not as I expected”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

The food was not as great as I expected. Too much smoke around the centre fire which is meant for winter not for summer. Thank you.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nito V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Piazza also viewed

 

Been to La Piazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing