We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazzzzziiiing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Afrovibe Adventure Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in comfort there, the place is clean, the location was great and the staff were friendly and helpful... For these reasons I always take my holiday at Afrovibe, Myoli Beach :-)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macnificent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afrovibe, Owner at Afrovibe Adventure Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Hi Jon,

Thanks for your awesome review! Its always great to host you.

Kind regards,
the Afro team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
There are newer reviews for Afrovibe Adventure Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 167 of 261 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

Johan and I have been down the Garden Route about 3 weeks ago, Marketing our very own Abseil down the iconic Table Mountain.

On day 4 of our trip, coming down from Stormsriver, we planned to head on straight to Mosselbay(but the driving eventually got to us),popd in @ Island Vibe BP and Bev reccommended us to stay over @ A-Vibe..(We not quite sure yet if we should thank Bev for sending us the A-Vibe Way or thanking ourselfves for being too tired to pull through to MosselBay)eitherway, upon arrival, it seems like everything was pre-arranged(eventhough sleeping over @ A-Vibe was not in our itinerary) Kieron "escorted" us to our room..and there it was LOVE @ first sight...Our room offered BREATHTAKING views..settled in and off we went to enjoy some of their delicious pizza's.

Funny enough, when driving to A-vibe, we were looking forward to having an easy night, catching up on some lost work , updating the staff back in CPT ect, BUT the moment we settled in...it was just a story from the past(you won't blame us).

Sooner or later, everyone started to gather around the fire and soon everyone became like BF's...BEERPONG announcement were made and soon everyone were to be found inside(what a great vibe they had going on there).

Thank you for proving to me that i CAN drink beer

EXCELLENT food, LOVELY bunch of People, AMAZING VIBE!!!

A MUST stay over to every "Garden-Router"

Thank you for adding an AMAZING experience to our Trip

All the best
Leo and Johan # Team Abseil Africa Cape Town

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leonore_kastoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afrovibe, Owner at Afrovibe Adventure Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Hi Leonore,

We should definitely thank Bev for recommending that you stay with us. It was an absolute pleasure hosting you and Johan and we certainly hope that you will be back again soon!

Warm regards,
Lyle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Great location, excellent bar/restaurant and well equipped double rooms. I would recommend upgrading from the dorm but even those bunk beds looked comfortable enough! :) great place to go stay when seeing Sedgefield and if you're traveling along the coast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H4rm0ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afrovibe, Owner at Afrovibe Adventure Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thanks for your review harm4,
Great to know that enjoyed our location and all the facilities we have on offer.

We hope to welcome you back soon!
Kind regards,
Lyle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

AFROVIBE - like the Name itself already says gives you a real African feeling which is transported via the very open and heartily owner Lyle and his great stuff!
They always give their best to fulfil all your wishes for your stay and give you the feeling of being welcome. They really care for you and spend time with you in a way of not giving the feeling to you of being a normal tourist!! Located is Afrovibe very calm and directly beside the beautiful beachfront - you can choose if you just enjoy the great sun and calm down or try some of the different adventure offers - which are great and very variable (paragliding/surf-lessons/kite- or wake- boarding/water skiing/beach volleyball/cooking/ and a lot more...).
The rooms are nicely done up and tidy - the breakfast was very tasty :-) --> that all makes the stay in this "slow city" very special.. ;-)
I can't believe that I stayed only for two nights on my whole trip around the coast, because I experienced sooo much- but it was however definitely to short... I'm not sure when, but I'm sure that I will return to Afrovibe!! Thank you - you made my trip unforgettable :-D
Paulina

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afrovibe, Owner at Afrovibe Adventure Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Hi Paulina,

Thanks for all the comments and your beautiful review. It was an absolute pleasure hosting you.
We hope to welcome you (and Martha!) back to Afrovibe soon!

Warm regards,
Lyle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Although I have not stayed at Afrovibe (as I live in the area). It is the best place to have a party if visiting Sedge. There is always a vibe and the bear pong ensures you will always have somthing to do. Party with locals and holiday makers alike at this fun, relaxed bar.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tamsyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afrovibe, Owner at Afrovibe Adventure Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Hi Tamsyn,

Thanks for your review. We hope that you stay with us some day so that you can experience the accommodation side of our business too.

Kind regards,
the Afro team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

A soon as I arrived at the Afrivobe Lodge I felt at ease. The staff greeting me was very friendly and made sure throughout My stay that everything was satisfactorily.
The setting itself is beautiful and Sedgefield is a charming town on the lovely Garden Route.
Afrovibe has a lot of great adventures to offer!! But if you just want to chill there is a spectacular beach on your doorstep.
Don't miss this place if you travel along the Garden Route!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petger7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afrovibe, Owner at Afrovibe Adventure Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Hi Petger7,

Thanks for your lovely review. It's great to know that you felt at ease from the moment you arrived at our establishment till the day you checked out.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Lyle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The setting of Afrovibe is amazing, being a few meters from the beach, with amazing views from the rooms. The staff are friendly and the service good. The rooms are very neat and tidy, with basic furnishings.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afrovibe, Owner at Afrovibe Adventure Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thanks for your review Mark, it much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Lyle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sedgefield
4.1 mi away
Pine Lake Marina
Pine Lake Marina
#4 of 12 in Sedgefield
159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shearwater On Sea
Shearwater On Sea
#11 of 22 in Sedgefield
42 reviews
0.4 mi away
Afrovibe Beach House
Afrovibe Beach House
#5 of 12 in Sedgefield
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Dover on Sea B&B
Dover on Sea B&B
#1 of 12 in Sedgefield
141 reviews
13.7 mi away
Island Vibe Knysna
Island Vibe Knysna
#30 of 106 in Knysna
223 reviews
6.7 mi away
Teniqua Treetops
Teniqua Treetops
#1 of 22 in Sedgefield
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Afrovibe Adventure Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Afrovibe Adventure Lodge

Address: 2 Claude Urban Drive | Myoli Beach, Sedgefield, Knysna 6573, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna > Sedgefield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Sedgefield
Price Range: $28 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Afrovibe Adventure Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Afrovibe Adventure Lodge and Backpackers hostel is located in Sedgefield, a quaint seaside village set in the lakes district between the towns of Wilderness and Knysna on the Garden Route of South Africa. This owner-run hostel is situated right ON Myoli Beach. Myoli Beach is an undiscovered paradise littered with adventure. In-house activities include: Kite-surfing, surfing, wakeboarding, stand up paddling, paragliding, mountain biking, horse riding, canoeing, beach volleyball and trips to the Bloukrans Bungy Bridge or White Shark Africa where one can dive with Great White Sharks. With plenty to do life truly is a beach at Afrovibe! Spend your days on an unspoilt beach, sip on cocktails with sand between your toes at the beach bar, try to spot a dolphin or two from the roof top jacuzzi or enjoy a scrumptious meal from the in-house restaurant. Room types include; single rooms, double rooms, triple rooms, family rooms and dorms - all of which are en-suite. The rooms are clean and comfortable with all self-catering facilities at your disposal. These facilities include a spacious communal lounge, fully equipped communal kitchen, BBQ facilities,free Wi-Fi, secure off street parking, Baz Bus Stop and friendly helpful staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Afrovibe Adventure Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing