We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our stay at the Sedgefield Arms”
Review of Sedgefield Arms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sedgefield Arms
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This is our second visit to the Sedgefield Arms, that must speak for it's self...The service was excellent, nothing was too much trouble, it was also a very friendly service, our Rose cottage accommodation was kept very clean and tidy throughout our stay The food and drink was also first class.. It is also a great location for travelling around the beautiful garden route, for anyone wanting a comfortable and reasonable stay... look no further than the Sedgefield Arms.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 94 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

a most confortable room and such a convivial pub atmosphere in and around the garden area, we enjoyed an excellent evening meal in the cosy restuarant,.
a little surprising was the reception are being closed ,both on our arrival at approx 1715hrs, and again upon our departure next morning at 18.10hrs,.
have already reccommended our stay to friends,thank you./ mike and cheryl hanson.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Very nice place. Friendly, Neat with lovely accomodation. Units are spacious and long term stay would be a pleasure. Good restaurant and bar 15m from your own unit located in a very well kept garden setting. very recommendable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mario O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Its seem to be normal these days to stay in a place and walk away feeling that you have not received what you were charged for.
This in certainly not the case with the Sedgefield Arms. It is very well priced and you certainly will walk away feeling good about the complete service you received. The staff is well groomed, trained and very friendly. The food is great and the rooms very well maintained.
This was a great all round experience.

Thank you Kathy and staff,

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I thought the rates and accommodation were in line and represented good value for money.The staff were helpful and friendly.All in, a great stay! Thank You.I will surely stay at The Arms again,should I be in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

My brother and I stayed for just the one night as we ran the Knysna Marathon on the Saturday morning. Despite there being a problem with the marathon, the staff we very accommodating of us booking out late, and organizing breakfast for us even though it was past noon. We really appreciated this!

We chose to stay in Sedgefield to avoid the noise so we could sleep early; unfortunately we were allocated a room above the restaurant and bar where there was music playing, and we could easily hear the people in the room next to us.

All in all, a good stay, and if we stay the night in that neck of the woods again, the Sedgefield arms will be our first 'go-to' option :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank burman_greg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Thank you for outstanding service and and friendliness from all staff, including waiters and cleaners. Your restaurant and the price structure for meals are very reasonable ! You will see us again'
Pieter Meyer

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PieterMeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedgefield hotels
4.3 mi away
Pine Lake Marina
Pine Lake Marina
#4 of 12 in Sedgefield
160 reviews
5.5 mi away
Teniqua Treetops
Teniqua Treetops
#1 of 23 in Sedgefield
454 reviews
4.8 mi away
Lakeside Lodge & Spa
Lakeside Lodge & Spa
#1 of 1 in Sedgefield
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Dover on Sea B&B
Dover on Sea B&B
#1 of 12 in Sedgefield
160 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lake Pleasant Living
Lake Pleasant Living
#3 of 23 in Sedgefield
182 reviews
1.2 mi away
Shearwater On Sea
Shearwater On Sea
#11 of 23 in Sedgefield
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedgefield Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedgefield Arms

Address: 28 Pelican Lane, Sedgefield, Knysna 6573, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna > Sedgefield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Sedgefield
Price Range: $53 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sedgefield Arms 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us be your home from home on South Africa's Garden Route. Luxury self-catering cottages and apartments amidst manicured gardens, offering stylish comfort, warmth and relaxation.All are delicately furnished and fully equipped with the convenience of modern appliances that make self-catering a pleasure. a laundry service is available. Non-smoking apartments are also available.The Sedgefield Arms restaurant, with fully licensed pub and fenced in swimming pool form the heart of the complex and provide delectable meals, refreshment and entertainment.We are open for breakfast 6 days a week (Monday till Saturday) which is served until 11h00. We also host functions such as weddings, birthday parties etc. We run daily value for money specials in the restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sedgefield Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing