We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Stay at Pine Lake Marina”
Review of Pine Lake Marina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pine Lake Marina
Ranked #4 of 12 Sedgefield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2011

I have a plot in Kleinkranz and had to go and maintain it. I decided to book at Pine Lake Marina for 3 days. What a pleasure it was. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the facilities were in excellent condition and the chalet was neat & tidy. We had such a good time we actually extended our stay and staff were very accomodating to our request. The views are fantastic and the tranqulity of the place is just what is needed after the hustle & bustle of city life-a perfect place to re-energise the body. Would recommend Pine Lake to everybody looking for a break from the rat race!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marion H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 160 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2011

We stayed for a week, it was fantastic. The staff and management was great. We all enjoyed it. Will go back anytime.

Room Tip: All Chalets we used was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Felicity B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

For the past 14yrs my family and I have spent
our annual time-off at pine lake marina.It is 2nd
To -none and we could never visit another resort
I am pleased to say that Pine Lake Marina is The
Best!!!Safe,CLean,Friendly,Private,Lekka

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MalcolmDVDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Whether a couples getaway or family holiday,the fully equipped self-catering chalets,beautiful lake and mountain views and loads of indoor and outdoor activities makes this resort a comfortable stay. With this and plenty more, I can guarantee that Pinelake is sure to keep your family entertained.You’ll be sure to return again!

Room Tip: Chalets in the middle (giraffes) seem to be the most central to all the activities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LanaK80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Our family loves going to Pine Lake Marina. The boating facilities make an extra treat in addition to the usual timeshare activities. The restuarant is lovely and a welcome break from self catering.

Room Tip: Try and get a unit overlooking the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JillCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Had an awesome weekend!!! A big thank you to Yolanda Pieterse who assisted with acommodation and at such short notice....you are doing a great job!!! definetely coming back....

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lucinda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PineLakeMarina, Company Representative at Pine Lake Marina, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2011

Hi Lucinda,

Thank you for your kind response - we congratulated Yolanda on her performance and informed her of your comments.

We look forward to seeing you here again shortly!

Kind regards,

The Pine Lake Marina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

We had an amazing time. The children thoroughly enjoyed all the activities too.
Whilst the resort was full, we never felt cramped or had loud noise around us. It was tranquil and pleasant enough for the children to play, meet new friends and have fun.

The units are exceptionally clean & tidy. One needs to bear in mind that the lounge area is well used, but in no way untidy or dirty.

Thank you to the Team at Pine Lake Marina.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PineLakeMarina, Company Representative at Pine Lake Marina, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2011

Thank you for your kind review Carol, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Pine Lake and that everything was to your liking.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Please keep an eye on our website (which is going to be upgraded soon) for specials, etc.

Kind regards,

The Pine Lake Marina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sedgefield
20.5 mi away
Conrad Pezula
Conrad Pezula
#5 of 30 in Knysna
826 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lakeside Lodge & Spa
Lakeside Lodge & Spa
#1 of 1 in Sedgefield
101 reviews
17.6 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Knysna Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Lake Pleasant Living
Lake Pleasant Living
#3 of 22 in Sedgefield
182 reviews
4.1 mi away
Shearwater On Sea
Shearwater On Sea
#11 of 22 in Sedgefield
42 reviews
7.5 mi away
Teniqua Treetops
Teniqua Treetops
#1 of 22 in Sedgefield
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Lake Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Lake Marina

Address: Pine Lake Marina Resort | N2 (Swartvlei exit), Sedgefield, Knysna 6573, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna > Sedgefield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Sedgefield
Price Range: $46 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pine Lake Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pine Lake Marina (SATOUR 3 star graded) is a self-catering family orientated holiday resort situated on the banks of the spectacular Swartvlei Lake, outside Sedgefield - in the heart of the Garden Route, South Africa. Rates include a variety of activities, for example, tennis, squash, kayaking, pedalos, mini-golf, etc. that can be done on site, whilst the location means it is a short drive to explore all that this wonderful area has to offer! Swimming beaches are close by and the area offers an abundance of activities to enjoy including Mountain Biking; Bungee Jumping; Paragliding; kite-surfing; Trail Running; .The newly completed conference centre and restaurant offers a beautiful setting for weddings and other functions at very affordable rates.Across the road there is an associated short golf course, The Sedge Links - where you can improve your short-game or learn the game for the first time! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Pine Lake Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Lake Marina Hotel Sedgefield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing