We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent”
Review of Haus Seeblick

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sedgefield
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Haus Seeblick
Ranked #10 of 12 Sedgefield B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 24, 2011

In September 2011 we stayed at Haus Seeblick for two nights in the B & B units having found the details on the internet. Deidre was great - met us with a bottle of bubbly as we were her first guests under her management. The B & B units were very clean, comfortable and spacious. The views were really great. The Breakfast was excellent. Being the only ones there we enjoyed Deidre's company in the evenings with fun, laughter and a few sundowners (Deidre knows what we mean!)! We intend to stop over there on our next SA visit.

Room Tip: B & B units are at ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brianvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We traveled to Sedgefield last April 2011. We wanted to visit my brother in laws father. During that week we stayed in Haus Seeblick. We stayed in one of the self-service-appartments. We were stunned by the beautiful view over the lagoon of Sedgefield.
Most of all we enjoyed the company of the host Anke Mittendorf. She gave us good advice what trips we could do around Segefield. She did her very best do prepare a nice breakfast for us. We loved talking with her in the morning drinking a nice cup of coffee together. It was a wonderful week in Segefield and we enjoyed our stay there very much. We plan to return sometime! ...and I'm looking forward to it

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeanette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2010

After staying 1 night the previous year we thought we would book the self catering for 10 nights this year.
When we arrived everything was locked up and we were to find out that the new manager did not in fact live on the premises
Atfer a phone call we were met at Hauss Seeblick and shown the unit which on entering smelt musty with black damp in the bathroom and did not have a clean feel to it.We were told that we must open all windows to let some air in Why this could not have been done before our visit we do not know
We were also told that we would probably be pestered by mossies yet we would have to have the windows open
The final straw was finding a huge rain spider on the wall
We only stayed about 15mins and decided to leave
We had to forfeit our 10 days 50% deposit but it was worth it not to stay there
BEWARE

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelleruk29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haus Seeblick A, Manager at Haus Seeblick, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2011

Good day Travelleruk29,

Monika, the owner, has send a few replies to your review already but we don't seem to get hold of you. I'm writing now to you as the new manager to Haus Seeblick. I would like to apologise for I do believe your review is true. When I took over management I found the Self Catering units in the state as described by you. I would like to offer you 3 out of season nights, free, for two in our Bed and Breakfast facilities, allowing me to spoil you to a memorable time.

Please let me know if you will be interrested.

Kind Regards,
Deidre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedgefield hotels
4.1 mi away
Pine Lake Marina
Pine Lake Marina
#4 of 12 in Sedgefield
160 reviews
6.4 mi away
Teniqua Treetops
Teniqua Treetops
#1 of 23 in Sedgefield
454 reviews
4.7 mi away
Lakeside Lodge & Spa
Lakeside Lodge & Spa
#1 of 1 in Sedgefield
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Dover on Sea B&B
Dover on Sea B&B
#1 of 12 in Sedgefield
160 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lake Pleasant Living
Lake Pleasant Living
#3 of 23 in Sedgefield
182 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shearwater On Sea
Shearwater On Sea
#11 of 23 in Sedgefield
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haus Seeblick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haus Seeblick

Address: 17 Volstruis Road, Sedgefield, Knysna 6573, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna > Sedgefield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Sedgefield
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing