We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Hook Shot Lodge

Hook Shot viewed from garden on Silwerstrand Golf and River Estate
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hook Shot viewed from garden on Silwerstrand Golf and River Estate
Staircase at entrance of house leading to rooms on second level
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Hook Shot viewed from garden on Silwerstrand Golf and River Estate
Staircase at entrance of house leading to rooms on second level
Living room with  spacious dining area , television  and kitchen all flowing into one another
Modern kitchen that forms part of living area
Television area with seating
Wine tasting area in living room
En suite bathroom of main bedroom on ground level
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Robertson, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
traceydom...
London
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed March 3, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Hook Shot Lodge is perfect for a few days exploring the beautiful Robertson Valley. Clean, spacious, modern, tastefully decorated, very well equipped and in a stunning and peaceful location overlooking the golf course just outside Robertson. There is a nice big stoop with a built in braai that is perfect for a balmy evening. If the wind gets up there is everything you need in the lovely kitchen.

Elda is full of very useful recommendations for what to do in the area.

There are no compromises here - everything you would expect at home and more. Highly recommended. I certainly wouldn't hesitate to go back.

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2018
I really enjoyed to receive these friendly guests at Hook Shot Lodge.
We are delighted that they enjoyed their stay.
They used every opportunity to explore the Robertson Valley in the time they had available.It was only a pleasure to host our guests on the Estate and they will always be welcome as they are considerate and mindful guests.Thank you for choosing Hook Shot Lodge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
a3whd
Hazel Grove, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
413 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“STUNNING HOME ON GOLF COURSE”
Reviewed February 6, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This was a large house, within a gated community - spotlessly clean -3 bedrooms, a beautiful open plan kitchen, dining room and lounge with a large terrace. There are large bi-folding doors which open up the whole house onto the terrace which houses a BBQ.

Our bedroom, with air con, had a large en-suite bathroom with walk-in shower and full length bath.

Wonderful views of the golf course and mountains. It’s a 5 minute drive from most of the restaurants.

Elda, the owner, who made us feel so welcome, was there to greet us on arrival and arranged all our restaurant reservations and taxis. She was a wonderful host. We would highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2018
Thank you for choosing Hook Shot Lodge and for your very positive and detailed review.We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.You are mindful and considerate guests and only a pleasure to host.You will be most welcome to visit again.Take care.Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandiceN9...
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A really lovely relaxing luxurious mini vacation”
Reviewed January 8, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We love robertson with all its amazing wine farms and people. When we arrived at Hook shot, Elda was there to greet us and show us around, it was around 40deg outside and we struggled with the heat but thankfully our lovely spacious rooms were air conditioned. I would suggest possibly an aircon in the living area as well which would make Hook Shot Lodge pretty much perfect. The kitchen is well equipped and there is an amazing flow to the place. We felt really spoilt and loved looking at the vast constellations on a starry night and one can visit tge club house and a light meal and play some golf. We really relaxed and must thank Elda for being so accommodating and being such a gracious host. Such goodness goes a long way. Will definitely go back as we love the comfort and the ease of travel into the town and surrounding wine farms.

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 17, 2018
I really enjoyed receiving this friendly family at Hook Shot Lodge.They had 3 days to explore, experience and enjoy our Wine Valley, which they did.I am delighted that they enjoyed their stay.They will always be welcome to return as they are considerate and caring guests.Thank you for visiting and choosing Hook Shot Lodge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwaziVisi...
Cape Town, South Africa
2 reviews
“Relaxing stay in Robertson valley!”
Reviewed January 8, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Centrally located and close to all attractions in the area, this beautiful, spacious home provided a good basis for both relaxing and exploring!

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 17, 2018
Thank you for visiting Hook Shot Lodge.You are wonderful mindful guests and will always be welcome again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig L
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very Tranquil, Luxury house”
Reviewed November 19, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Luxury house, very well equipped. Peaceful location, amazing views. Would definitely go back again soon!

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2017
Thank you for spending a very special new phase at Hook Shot Lodge.we really enjoyed receiving these special friendly and very considerate guests.They will always be welcome to visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicolerui...
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
“Very neat and tidy”
Reviewed November 17, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed at the lodge for our honeymoon. A very pleasant and clean place. My husband and I could not have asked for a better way to start our nuptials in this beautiful and tranquil place

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2017
It was such a privilege to receive our guests at Hook Shot Lodge for this very special holiday.We are delighted that they enjoyed their stay and had some quality time to explore and relax in our area.They will always be welcome to return and thank you for choosing Hook Shot Lodge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCA_ZA
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, comfortable and homely”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Very friendly hostess welcomed us into her lovely house. Comfortable and homely, but also luxurious. Pleasant views all around. Within short distance of the town and great restaurants. Helpful information provided by hostess ensured a very enjoyable day. I left feeling pampered.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2017
We were honored to receive this friendly family at Hook Shot Lodge.They used the time available to experience the area, restaurants etc.They are frequent travelers and I am delighted that they enjoyed their stay.Thank you for visiting hook Shot Lodge and they will always be welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing