We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“ALL YOU NEED..!!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Hook Shot Lodge

Hook Shot viewed from garden on Silwerstrand Golf and River Estate
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hook Shot viewed from garden on Silwerstrand Golf and River Estate
Staircase at entrance of house leading to rooms on second level
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Hook Shot viewed from garden on Silwerstrand Golf and River Estate
Staircase at entrance of house leading to rooms on second level
Living room with  spacious dining area , television  and kitchen all flowing into one another
Modern kitchen that forms part of living area
Television area with seating
Wine tasting area in living room
En suite bathroom of main bedroom on ground level
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Robertson, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
liezebote...
Alberton, South Africa
1 review
“ALL YOU NEED..!!”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

BEST Place to stay in the Roberson area. Can highly recommend anyone to stay here... very peacefull.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2017
It was only a pleasure to receive these mindful and considerate guests from the north at Hook Shot Lodge.They used the time available to explore and experience the Robertson Valley and we would love to welcome them back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hennie J
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Elegant family friendly house”
Reviewed April 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our family of four had a fantastic time at Hook Shot. The house is well-suited for families with children who are able to manage stairs. Dining el fresco, watching the sun set over the golf course with the mountains as a backdrop, was something special. It is the perfect spot from which to explore the Robertson area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2017
We really enjoyed receiving this friendly mindful family at Hook Shot. Although their stay was short we are delighted that it was a sweet one. .They used the time available to explore the area.They will always be welcome to visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gfilen
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Touch of Class”
Reviewed March 2, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This was our second visit to this lodge, and once again we were impressed by this establishment. The location is great with mountain views all around & the cottage is refined & fully equipped.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2017
We really enjoyed receiving our special guests for a second time.They are considerate and left Hook Shot as always in mint condition.They will always be welcome as they are mindful and appreciative guests who take trouble to explore our beautiful Valley.Thank you for visiting again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterPaul...
Nieuw Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed February 22, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Great house in a secure and safe area. located next to a golf course.
Elda, the hostess was very easy to communicate with.and was very welcoming.
The house is spacious with 3 bedrooms, all ensuite.all mod cons are available plus a fantastic braai (bbq). location is 5 minutes from Robertson and ideally situated for exploring the wine country.I can highly recommend it and hope be back in the future.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 23, 2017
It was only a pleasure to receive our wonderful guests from The Netherlands.They took trouble to visit the many possible places that the valley offers in the time they had.The house was left immaculately and we would love to receive these guests again.Thank you for visiting Hook Shot Lodge and your positive attitude.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fred_grin...
Shoreham, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An amazing lodge with the perfect location.”
Reviewed February 20, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The lodge is spacious and airy. The decor is modern and the doors open fully onto a large patio equipped with a great braai fixture. Everything that you could possibly want is provided, including easy access to the golf course.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2017
We really enjoyed receiving our wonderful guests from New York.They used the time available to explore our valley .Thank you for your visit and you will always be welcome at Hook Shot again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 15, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2017
It was only a pleasure to receive our very special considerate guests from so far at Hook Shot.They took trouble to get to know our area and planned ahead. Thank you for visiting Hook Shot and you will always be welcome to visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
monika100...
Tostedt, Germany
2 reviews
“Phantastic place in the Winelands”
Reviewed January 19, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

A wonderfcul place, situated in the Golf-Club near Robertson. In the tasteful, nice house with phantastic views you will find everything you need. Elda, the host, is very nice and helpful. It is a shame to leave after 4 nights. Next time we stay longer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2017
Thank you Monika and Harald for visiting Hook Shot for the first time. We enjoyed receiving you and sharing our beautiful Valley with you.
You are wonderful caring guests and will always be welcome to visit Hook Shot again.Happy travelling.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing