We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosendal Winery & Wellness Retreat
Nearby Hotels
De Oude Opstal(Robertson)
$87
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pat Busch Mountain Reserve(Robertson)(Great Value!)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Almondbury Guest Farm(Robertson)(Great Value!)
$40
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Petal's Place(Robertson)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Randrivier Guest House(Robertson)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$95
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
$179
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveler rating
251
126
41
20
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
126
41
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa treatmentswine tastingromantic packageinfinity poolunderfloor heatingfull body massagecape townde stresswelcome drinkgreat winefollowing morningroom was spaciousperfect placeoff the beaten trackwine routebreakfast and dinnersecond visit
Filter
Updating list...
390 - 395 of 453 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2008

Perfect Stay - the ideal place to have quality 'time out'. Beautiful setting, very peaceful and the staff was friendly and efficient.
They could improve on their brand of coffee though, but other than that, the stay was perfect.
Could recommend that they perhaps open their restaurant for a basic lunch/dinner menu during winter - so that guests don't have to leave the property.
Will do doubt return...soon!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank CptnWestrnCpers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2008

We stayed there with a couple of friends. Excellent accommodation and food. Wellness centre not so good.

Stayed: June 2008
1  Thank wineloversSomwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2008

We stayed at Rosendal for 4 days at the end of a touring holiday to get some R & R before the long trip home. It was perfect, one of the most relaxing places we have stayed for a number of years. Accommodation is first class and the staff lovely. Food excellant. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonesy235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2007

We stayed in Rosendal on the last two nights of our honeymoon on our return to Capetown... to be completely honest, it was not what we were expecting, from the website it seems to be huge and have an amazing spa and retreat , in reality what exists is a small building with reception/restaurant/cellar (now by small I mean SMALL!) and then two seperate buildings containing the rooms... the room was nice, but very basic, the bath was behind the bed, and the floor seemed to be painted concrete of some sort, also the bathroom door was frosted glass and was part of the room (ie there was no separating wall!) so don't stay there with someone you are not very intimate with!!! The pool was ok, but nothing special, we were quite disappointed with what we thought was going to be a real treat before we headed home.. we paid for a spa package with treatments, the spa and wellness centre consists of a room about the size of a jail cell! However there was building work going on at the time so hopefully they will expand. The winery seems to be up the road somewhere we didn't bother to check it out to be honest!! If you want my advice, I would stay in Montagu (beautiful village before Robertson), Robertson is a bit of a dump! But Montagu is beautiful.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Bagheeralouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2007

Located 2 km along a dirt road off the main road between Robertson and Ashton. This is a small ‘retreat’ with only a handful of rooms. We stayed in one of the Spa Suites, simply and tastefully furnished, no TV or phone in the room, the room doors opening out on to a terrace overlooking Rosendal’s pool and vines, very very peaceful and quite.
We ate in their restaurant in the evening, excellently presented and tasty food, I think I had ostrich steak and a delicious pudding. Also recommend their own estate wine.
We both had treatments arranged for the afternoon we arrived, I went for the African Wood Massage, total chill out!
The one regret we had about our stay was that it was for only one night, it was such a peaceful, relaxing and quiet setting. We would definitely stay again.

Stayed: February 2007
3  Thank Mark&Jill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews