We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rosendal Winery & Wellness Retreat
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Robertson
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Great weekend filled with relaxing, eating, swimming, cycling, wine tasting and olive tasting.
And the best breakfast in Robertson by far.
Also great being surrounded by apricot trees and being able to pick and eat all day long.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (421)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 421 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2013

Peaceful, beautiful location and facilities, excellent food, outstanding service, friendly people and relaxing spa. We will definitely come back! The staff made our stay extra nice with knowledge of wine, food and the area. Safe, we slept with doors open and had morning jogs in the area around the winery!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NinaRenateOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Lovely tranquil location with friendly staff and well appointed accommodation. Unfortunately my stomach found the food too rich and after a wretched night I spent most of next in bed recovering.
While the staff showed some interest in my plight I think they should and could have demonstrated greater care.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Stayed here while on honeymoon in September 2013. Having been through Stellenbosch and Franschoek on the way here it had a lot to live up to and it did.

It is set in a beautiful location and upon arrival we were given a glass of delicious welcome wine. Rooms are amazing and feel very luxurious. They did all they could to make a fuss of us.

We ate in the restaurant and both the food and service were exceptional.

My wife had a massage here that she really enjoyed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

All the staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. The food was wonderful, and beautifully presented. Spa was disappointing - very nice therapist, but the treatment was average. But overall, a lovely weekend - thank you


  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Being in the Tourism Industry, visiting plenty of accommodation establishments before, we decided Rosendal Winery & Wellness Retreat is the BEST place to spend our money. Indeed we made the right choice!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anne-marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Great service and an excellent spot for a weekend away in the country side. The room was beautiful and the food excellent. We had a great relaxing stay and enjoyed the peacefullness of the surrouning area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Robertson
7.7 mi away
Montagu Country Hotel
Montagu Country Hotel
#1 of 2 in Montagu
577 reviews
8.1 mi away
Montagu Springs Resort
Montagu Springs Resort
#2 of 2 in Montagu
93 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Robertson Small Hotel
The Robertson Small Hotel
#3 of 25 in Robertson
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Orange Grove Farm
Orange Grove Farm
#2 of 25 in Robertson
375 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ballinderry, The Robertson Guest House
5.9 mi away
GUBAS DE HOEK meet eat sleep
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosendal Winery & Wellness Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosendal Winery & Wellness Retreat

Address: Klaasvoogds West | The Rosendal Wine Farm, Robertson 6705, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Robertson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Robertson
Price Range: $71 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosendal Winery & Wellness Retreat 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rosendal wine farm has a four star wellness retreat with accommodation, spa and a french country restaurant by day and fine dining by night.The facilities are located on the Rosendal Winery farm just outside Robertson in the Western Cape.We offer five spa suites, three farm rooms and one family room. All with en-suite bathrooms, private patio and facilities you would expect to find in a four star establishment.The Thervine-focued spa has three separate treatment rooms with qualified spa therapists. We specialize in treatments based on the skin and pit of a wine grapes, high in antioxidants.The property also hold a fantastic rim-flow swimming pool with bar service steam room, a wine tasting area, a private tasting area in the cellar on request of staying guests.Our farm offer wine tasting for free from our wide range of red and white wines. Together with Lindt we also offer a wine and chocolate tasting. The restaurant by David Godin, a michelin awarded chef, serve french inspired country food. Lunches are lighter while the restaurant are transferred into fine dining by night. Our signature 5 course meal with wine pairing is a high light for most visitors.Activities in the area include more than 50 wine farms in the area, mountain biking, game drives, river cruise, art and craft and exciting cuisine. The farm got new management and chef in May 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Rosendal Winery & Wellness Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing