We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ballinderry, The Robertson Guest House
Nearby Hotels
De Oude Opstal(Robertson)
$87
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pat Busch Mountain Reserve(Robertson)(Great Value!)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Almondbury Guest Farm(Robertson)(Great Value!)
$40
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Petal's Place(Robertson)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Randrivier Guest House(Robertson)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$95
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
$179
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (673)
Filter reviews
673 results
Traveler rating
606
65
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
606
65
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschampagne breakfastglass of champagnehonesty barnice hostsexcellent breakfastmake you feel at homewarm welcomewonderful staynice gardenstayed nightspool areahis wifeattention to detailsouth africacourse dinnerenjoyed our staygarden room
Filter
Updating list...
516 - 521 of 673 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2008

A Truly Wonderful stay! We stayed 3 nights and wished we had stayed 7! Hilde & Luc make you feel very welcome, and our children enjoyed the terrific gardens. The rooms are spotless and very comfortable. The champagne breakfast was great and Dinner better than at any restaurant. Well priced, as well. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueseaSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2007

We stayed here for two nights in very wet weather in November. We were very warmly welcomed by Luc and Hilde. Our room as well as the rest of the large detached house were very comfortable and spotlessly clean.
The food cooked by Hilde was worth going for alone. we ate 'in' both nights and had truly wonderful meals. The breakfast was equally good with freshly squeezed fruit juice and fruit salad that was made as we arrived. My husband's highlight was the home made bread.
We were given excellent advice on which wineries to visit and where to get the best lunch.
Had the weather been better then the garden and pool would have been great to relax by.
We would certainly return.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yaddlethorpelass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2007

Balinderry is a lovely place to stay, the hosts are very hospitable and the house itself is warm and welcoming. We would highly recommend
booking dinner here as the food is just wonderful - also we didn't see anywhere else to have dinner in this rather quiet backwater whereas a decent lunch can be had at any of the splendid wineries with a restaurant. I can't imagine there's anywhere better to stay in
Robertson!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank therobertsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2007

We stayed here on a Friday night. The hotel is a large detached property in a leafy avenue, and is set in beautiful gardens including a pool. Rooms are excellent, as is the hospitality. The place is run by a charming Belgian couple.

Robertson is well worth a visit. The owners arranged for us to go on a Brede riverboat trip on Saturday lunchtime which leaves from a local vineyard, where you can select from excellent local food and wine which is then prepared in a hamper for the trip.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Punter_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2006

On a recent trip around the Western Cape, we stayed at Ballinderry Guest House and heartily recommend the place!

The hosts make you very welcome, and the house itself not to mention the gardens are terrific. The rooms are spotless, designed and very comfortable.

The breakfast was a beautiful fruit combo and a cooked breakfast.

The town itself is pleasant and safe to walk around. There are some excellent restaurants within walking distance.

If you enjoy wine, then you are in the perfect place. There are some lovely old wineries nearby, and wines to suit all tastes.

If you're thinking of doing the wine trail, or simply want someone to stay away from the hussle & bussle of Cape Town, Balliderry is a great choice.

Have fun! :)

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews