We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Think: peace and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ballinderry, The Robertson Guest House
Ranked #1 of 23 Robertson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rijssen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Think: peace and quiet”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My boyfriend and I were holidaying in Cape Town but wanted a change of scenery and on a whim decided to visit Robertson. We checked the internet and found Ballinderry. It looked good and had reasonable pices (even on short notice), so we booked it. And we were pleasantly surrised! It was better than we expected. The hosts were so friendly and kind (even providing me with Dettol to clean a blister on my foot), the room was well equipped and the guest house is situated in a very quiet area. It was just...peaceful!
We also had dinner (served by the hosts) one night and what a delicious dinner it was! And oh, the swimming pool is great! Towels are provided on-sight and bins to leave the used towels behind. There is really nothing bad I can say about this place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    526
    55
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
66
386
11
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2013

May cost a little more but one get's so much more in return. The house is smart, the decor is great, the hosts terrific. My only negative was the ±5 minute wait for hot water to arrive at the shower. Bravo Zulu

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gordon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
521 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Luc & Hilde are charming and delightful hosts in this star guest house. Our room was comfortable and very well equipped. Dinner (cooked by Hilde) was excellent, based on freshly cooked fresh ingredients. Breakfast was one of the best we had on our tour. Good value, sherry and port always on tap, a good honesty bar and a comfortable stay. Great decor. Lovely location. Perfect hosts. Thank you.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed fine (we were given the choice). The pool rooms are behind the main house. Othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Everything was just perfect and we liked it a lot. We will be back for sure! Especially the tasty room we liked and the lovely dinner, which was excellent. We also appreciated the special milk orgsnised. Thanks Hilde & Luc!


  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Susanne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I arrived a stranger and left as a friend! The service was exceptional! The rooms are clean. Very neat, attention to detail. Decorated to perfection! A dinner at Ballinderry is a must! Dishes made from the heart!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Janette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noordhoek, South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We been there twice and I must say , woww worth every penny... Rooms are so beautiful decorated and clean. The owner makes one feel very special and the wife cooks define. Makes the best Breakfast and Dinner. I would suggest this to anyone who wants real value for money.

Room Tip: The outside rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geraldine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

It was lovely to see Luc and Helga again. The personal interest they show in you, as well as in assisting you in making your stay as comfortable as possible is very endearing.
We stayed in the same lovely en suite room as last time, breakfast was a treat with a lovely special of smoked salmon and scrambled eggs next to a roaring fireplace.

A must for anyone styaing over in Robertson.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMMCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Robertson hotels
0.4 mi away
The Robertson Small Hotel
The Robertson Small Hotel
#3 of 23 in Robertson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
5.8 mi away
Rosendal Winery & Wellness Retreat
6.9 mi away
Orange Grove Farm
Orange Grove Farm
#2 of 23 in Robertson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Excelsior Manor Guesthouse
Excelsior Manor Guesthouse
#4 of 23 in Robertson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.3 mi away
GUBAS DE HOEK meet eat sleep
0.5 mi away
The LemonTree House
The LemonTree House
#13 of 23 in Robertson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ballinderry, The Robertson Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballinderry, The Robertson Guest House

Property: Ballinderry, The Robertson Guest House
Address: 8 Le Roux Street, Robertson 6705, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Robertson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Robertson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ballinderry, The Robertson Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury boutique guest house in a quiet residential area. Unwind in a relaxed atmosphere of luxury and inspiring decor. Indulge your senses with mouth-watering food and fine Robertson wines. Enjoy unsurpassed hospitality and service excellence. Ballinderry has five double/twin rooms and two deluxe garden suites, all with air-conditioning, satellite TV and all other modern comforts. Facilities include pool and big tropical garden, top quality bedding, tea- and coffee facilities, fans, hair dryers, safes, WiFi and secure off-street parking. English & Continental champagne breakfast included in our rates. Don't miss Hilde's mouth-watering home cooked dinners, inspired by her Belgian roots and love for the Mediterranean cuisine. A feast for foodies and wine-lovers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Ballinderry, The Robertson Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing