We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutly outstanding !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ballinderry, The Robertson Guest House
Ranked #1 of 25 Robertson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Zug, Switzerland
2 reviews
“Absolutly outstanding !”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This guest house is an essential reason for a visit in Roberson! The bedroom is spacious as well as the romantic bathroom, everything tastfully and handy furnished. the guest's livingroom and a lovely garden incl. swimming pool makes you fell like in heaven. Do not miss the excellent home made dinner cooked by HIlde and served by Luc! Thank you for having us - this stay is one of the big high lights of our South African Holiday. Sibylle and Stefan

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sibylle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    530
    55
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
67
388
11
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a couple of days in December 2012. Its a very well run GH, and we can recommend it highly. A few points to note:
- the GH is on a very quiet street in Robertson suburbs, an easy walk into town. (but town itself is not much to write home about)
- evening meals are divine, but quite involved and lengthy
- breakfasts are wonderful
- pool is only just lage enough to swin in


  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertson
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed on night at this very nice guesthouse. The room and the bathroom was spacious and as the rest of the guesthouse it was very modern and tatastefully decorated. Along with the warm welcome and the delicious food this was a great experience. I would highly recommend a stay at the Ballinderry Guesthouse in Robertson.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wenche F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertson
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We enjoyed the peace and quiet and attention to detail. Our dinner was amazing and Hilda and Luc were very good hosts. Would recommend Ballinderry to anyone who is looking for a peaceful get away and enjoy being pampered

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

A Beautiful guest house with elegant rooms, restful gardens and pool. We had a lovely breakfast and dinner cooked and served in a light and spacious room by the friendly hosts. The bedroom and bathroom were large and beautifully designed.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Caryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 16, 2012

This is an exceptional guest house and our hosts Hilde and Luc were very welcoming. The rooms were of a very high standard, clean and spacious. The pool area and garden are lovely tranquil areas to sit and relax. The evening meal is thorougly recommended as Hilde is an excellent cook and the champagne breakfast is certainly not to be missed. We had most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

From the moment we arrived until we left, we enjoyed every minute of our stay at Ballinderry. Luc and Hilde are so aware of what their guests are looking for. The rooms were spotlessly clean and of a very comfortable size. The offer of champagne at breakfast was most tempting and complemented the excellent food. Speaking of food, if you are staying here you must have dinner as Hilde's cooking is to die for. Although a fixed menu, the quality of food is exceptional and Luc's professional but relaxed manner in serving made for perfect evenings although we did make him work hard in filling up the fridge with beer!!!. Hilde even found time to arrange a tour of the local wineries for us with their friend Mark who was most entertaining. Lovely grounds with a good pool to cool off in. Definitely worth a visit if staying in the Robertson area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Robertson
5.8 mi away
Rosendal Winery & Wellness Retreat
0.4 mi away
The Robertson Small Hotel
The Robertson Small Hotel
#3 of 25 in Robertson
545 reviews
6.9 mi away
Orange Grove Farm
Orange Grove Farm
#2 of 25 in Robertson
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
GUBAS DE HOEK meet eat sleep
0.5 mi away
The LemonTree House
The LemonTree House
#12 of 25 in Robertson
46 reviews
13.2 mi away
Montagu Vines Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ballinderry, The Robertson Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballinderry, The Robertson Guest House

Property: Ballinderry, The Robertson Guest House
Address: 8 Le Roux Street, Robertson 6705, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Robertson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Robertson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ballinderry, The Robertson Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury boutique guest house in a quiet residential area. Unwind in a relaxed atmosphere of luxury and inspiring decor. Indulge your senses with mouth-watering food and fine Robertson wines. Enjoy unsurpassed hospitality and service excellence. Ballinderry has five double/twin rooms and two deluxe garden suites, all with air-conditioning, satellite TV and all other modern comforts. Facilities include pool and big tropical garden, top quality bedding, tea- and coffee facilities, fans, hair dryers, safes, WiFi and secure off-street parking. English & Continental champagne breakfast included in our rates. Don't miss Hilde's mouth-watering home cooked dinners, inspired by her Belgian roots and love for the Mediterranean cuisine. A feast for foodies and wine-lovers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Ballinderry, The Robertson Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing