We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Dinner”
Review of Passio - CLOSED

Passio
Cuisines: Contemporary, Cafe
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Haenertsburg, Limpopo, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Christmas Dinner”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We felt like the luxury of a Restaurant dinner for Christmas and Passio was recommended, well what a pleasant surprise! We were treated to an outstanding meal with some very unique dishes! Well done to the owners, we'll be back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Irene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne R, Owner at Passio, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you - look forward seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    10
    7
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What an amazing Burger!!!”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Uncertain of what we wanted for lunch we walked into Passio restaurant in Robertson. We decided on a burger and oh my word... what a wonderful burger it was. Thank you for bringing the burger era back. One tends to order steak or fish to often, but if you are ever in the Roberston area, try a Texan Burger!! It is to die for!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4x4Hire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne R, Owner at Passio, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you Zirkia, glad you enjoyed our home made burger.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McGregor, South Africa
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“We'll be back!”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

With friends from Cape Town, one of whom is a retired restaurateur and chef, visited the valley we wanted an eatery that was a convenient halfway point. What a great choice we made - lovely, service - not over attentive and fabulous food - salads are creative and fresh and the steaks perfectly prepared. For the locals, good to know that you can BYO and the corkage is really reasonable. Look forward to our next visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GingerMelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne R, Owner at Passio, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you very much for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm hospitality coupled with great, honest food”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Spending the weekend in Robertson we chanced upon Passio, conveniently situated on Voortrekker road (the main road that passes through Robertson) we had such a good experience we were back again the next night . From the friendly reception we received to the great atmosphere, superb food and great artwork that adorns the wall - well done, a memorable top notch restaurant - well worth a visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne R, Owner at Passio, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you Richard for the kind review. Hope to see you with the Wacky!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Full marks”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

There is certainly a chef in the kitchen of this pleasant family run restaurant. Good well prepared food presented in a professional manner. Clean crisp table cloths, good cutlery, and good service illustrate a desire to be better than average. They succeed.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank dford68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne R, Owner at Passio, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for the great feedback. Hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Passio also viewed

 
Robertson, Western Cape
Robertson, Western Cape
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing