We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of the best”
Review of Bourbon Street

Bourbon Street
Ranked #4 of 30 Restaurants in Robertson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed January 16, 2013

i've been to this restaurant quite a few times and every time they amaze me with the quality and quantity as well as veriety of their food. There service is immaculate as well as the location. It is a real experience to pay them a visit

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pierre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girl4holiday, Owner at Bourbon Street, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Pierre, Thank You so much for your excellent review of our restaurant!! We always strive to provide the best possible dining experience for our guests @ affordable prices, but with extra attention to aspects that just enhance our guests experience. We cant wait to have you dine again with us & please let us know when you are @ Bourbon Street again.

Kindest regards,

lea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (435)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

369 - 373 of 435 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2012

Friendly service, well priced, wide menu, something for every taste, big portions. Relaxed and chilled atmosphere

Thank Frogy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girl4holiday, Owner at Bourbon Street, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thank-You so much for your outstanding review of our restaurant!! We know sometimes guests think that taking the time to review a restaurant is time consuming, but we use it also good or bad we try to use it to uplift our staff and our restaurant. .Thanks again for taking the time to give us such a fantastic review!!

Lea Ward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We eat at Bourbon Street fairly often and every time we leave with the overall feeling that it is such good value for money. I challenge anybody to name a restaurant who can compete with Bourbon Street.
And with Leah changing the menu often enough it never becomes boring, you can't go wrong.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ErnaSteytler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Nothing beats spending Sunday Lunchtime on the verandah enjoying great food and listening to awesome live music.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Beverley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girl4holiday, Owner at Bourbon Street, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thanks Bev,
for taking the time to review Bourbon Street!! Cant wait to see you again on the deck!! We truly appreciate It.

Lea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We had a game platter with three kinds of game and it was delicous. There is also a good wine list. Big parking at the back of the restaurant.

Thank zaboris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girl4holiday, Owner at Bourbon Street, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank You so much for taking the time to review our restaurant. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time @ Bourbon Street.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bourbon Street also viewed

 
Robertson, Western Cape
Robertson, Western Cape
 
Robertson, Western Cape
 

Been to Bourbon Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing