We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Bourbon Street

Bourbon Street
Ranked #4 of 30 Restaurants in Robertson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Great place with great food, was in the Robertson area and was not sure were to go out to watch the Rugby and get something to eat at the same time. Live band later in the evening as well!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RayLeslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girl4holiday, Owner at Bourbon Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our restaurant on Trip Adviser, as we have built our restaurant up over the past 7 years, by word of mouth. We always try and strive to give our guests an "experience" that they will come back for time and time again.
Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (435)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

386 - 390 of 435 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2012

best place to be, good food, good service , the whole lot !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dawid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girl4holiday, Owner at Bourbon Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Adviser, we really appreciate it. Especially over such a busy period as wacky wine to receive compliments like yours really gives us a boost! Hope to see you again next year.

Lea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

This place does takeaways if you ask nicely. We did, and had a plain jane burger and a moerse burger, it is huge, perfect for a big gent looking for a filling meal!

Thank poppins22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girl4holiday, Owner at Bourbon Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Thank You so much for your review!! Please the next time you are in Robertson, join us for a meal in the restaurant as the atmosphere really creates a nice place to sit back and enjoy your friends and family.
Looking forward to seeing you soon!

Lea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Live Music - great! Surprisingly good pub grub - delicious chicken livers and the most sublime choc-chip cookie dessert! It was a fun evening seeing the locals in action.

Thank lizajanewebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girl4holiday, Owner at Bourbon Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Thank-You for your review of Bourbon Street. We strive to give our clients a memorable time when dining with us. And really appreciate our clients taking the time to applaud us on our achievement to provide our clients with a dining experience they enjoyed.
Hope to see you in the near future.

Lea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Not often can you say that you have never had a bad meal at an eating place. With Bourbon Street you just can't go wrong. Whether it be a juicy steak, fish or Sushi the quality and price is right. The place to take a group for a " posh " occasion or to simply go with your partner to relax and enjoy a great meal in a great atmosphere.

Thank pnsandiford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girl4holiday, Owner at Bourbon Street, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Thank You so much for taking the time to review our restaurant. We truly appreciate your words! It also gives us encouragment to strive to keep our level of service and quality to a "Bourbon Street"standard. We look forward to seeing you very soon.

Lea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bourbon Street also viewed

 
Robertson, Western Cape
Robertson, Western Cape
 

Been to Bourbon Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing