We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“At home in the Winelands”
Review of Wederom B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Robertson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wederom B&B
Ranked #12 of 23 Robertson B&B and Inns
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“At home in the Winelands”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

A family run "Boutique" winery where you immediately feel at home. The rooms are decorated with love and you will find everything you need for a comfortable self catering. For groups there is also the option to have dinner or breakfast made by the owners. Lekker !!! And then there are the stories of live in the wine farm community you will enjoy if you can spend a little time together with family members. A home away from home !

Room Tip: Top of the pop is No 12, the view is just stunning. But don't worry, all the rooms are fitted wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    7
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
4
10
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hoorn, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Very Nice place to stay. Lovely surroundings & stunning views on the vineyard. Very friendly and helpfull. You feel very Welcome and The familie helps out with all Your questions. Loved being in this beautifull environment on the countryside.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Yolanda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay in Robertson. Was our second visit to wederom ,the first room was however much bigger. Owners were very happy to let us use the restaurant to watch the rugby and braai, which was great as it was very wet and rainy.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dev0nT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
159 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Have been to the Wederom Wine Farm several times and love coming back. Alway try to stay at room 12 or 11 in the silo. Wonderful view over the valley, nice balcony. Room comes with kitchenett, fridge, coffee and tea station, mircowave, fire place, ... Breakfast buffet for groups offeres a hug variety including warm breakfast. Otherwise you can order a tray with goodies and homemade bread to your room. Delicious home made lunch and dinner can be booked for groups. The Du Toit Family runs place with lots of passion and is always there with advice for activities in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frogy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Level Contributor
91 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

we booked 2 nights at hanepoot huisies, wederom farm. we were "upgraded" to a room/house with a fireplace. wood was provided , at a very cheap price, and 1,2, 3 some blits and a fire lighter with the wood was delivered. the rooms are small but acceptable, tv, electric blankets to keep the cold at bay, small kichenette, and bath room are more than sufficient, value for money

Room Tip: wit and swart philip has a fire place and nice big sliding doors looking onto the vinyards in summer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yvettealbertse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

The self catering units at Wederom are relatively small, but very comfortable. Philip and Almien are great hosts with a good knowledge of the area and provide helpful suggestions on activities and places to visit in the area - they also make an awesome breakfast spread with freshly baked farm bread! We have stayed there a number of times and can highly recommend it. The only small problem is that the pool doesn't have a fence around it, so if you're travelling with small kids you will need to keep a constant eye on them.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dougbatchelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We spent two nights there. This self-catering unit have its own bathroom, kitchen with utensils, electric blankets on the bed, air-conditioner. Everything was in quite good condition. The only disadvantage is that the room is very small and the refrigerator is noisy during the night. The owner can provide you big breakfast serving in the room but we decided to do it on our own. Outside there is a pool and you can also walk around their vineyard. At the time when we were there, they were fully booked because of a wedding in another town. So, the owner couldnt provide us much service or any wine tasting activities in their vineyard. But it is also very easy to reach other vineyards and do the wine tasting around Robertson.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonKMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Robertson
0.0 mi away
Thabile Lodge
Thabile Lodge
#1 of 46 in Oudtshoorn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ballinderry, The Robertson Guest House
0.0 mi away
Orange Grove Farm
Orange Grove Farm
#2 of 23 in Robertson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Rosendal Winery & Wellness Retreat
0.0 mi away
The Robertson Small Hotel
The Robertson Small Hotel
#3 of 23 in Robertson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
0.0 mi away
The LemonTree House
The LemonTree House
#13 of 23 in Robertson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wederom B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wederom B&B

Property: Wederom B&B
Address: Goree Road, Robertson 6705, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Robertson
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Robertson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing