We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stunning place”
Review of Orange Grove Farm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Orange Grove Farm
Ranked #2 of 24 Robertson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“stunning place”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Had a truly wonderful getaway. the service and hospitality was beyond our expectation. Thank you Carlos for the stunning trip in the 4x4, and for accommodating my mum who is in a wheelchair, plus bringing along a sitter for our toddler. You were very kind. The accommodation was lovely, very well equipped, modern kitchen. I think your idea of adding a restaurant is lovely, as having breakfast on offer would be a wonderful idea.
The views and trails are breathtaking.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Priya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos A, Owner at Orange Grove Farm, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Thank you Priya for your wonderful review. I am glad that your Mom was also able to be part of the outdoor experience. I am pleased that we were able to meet your expectations. The restaurant plans are at an advanced stage and hopefully it will be ready for your return visit.
Carlos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    36
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
112
170
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We have been to Orange Grove 5 times and each time it has been an absolute pleasure. The cottages are absolutely beautiful and have all the comforts that one has at home. It's spotlessly clean and luxurious, from large comfy beds to the fully equipped kitchen, flat screen tv, private pool and awesome views. The staff are so polite and friendly, and our host Carlos is quite a character. He will gladly and proudly take you on a 4 x 4 excursion of his beautiful property and it will be a memorable event. We will be returning for years to come.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Aldene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos A, Owner at Orange Grove Farm, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Hello Aldene
It was great to once again welcome you back to Orange Grove Farm. I am pleased that we were again able to meet your expectations and that your stay in our beautiful valley was both enjoyable and relaxing. We have now extended our 4X4 routes and it will be a pleasure to take you on a new magical experience high up in the mountains, when next you return.
Carlos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milnerton, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed four nights in the newest accommodation, Delpoortshoop and loved every minute. The peace and quiet, the views, the bird life - all great. The cottage was equipped with everything one could want. The staff were friendly and efficient, and Carlos was a mine of information, not to mention a brilliant 4 x 4 driver when he took us on an unforgettable tour of the farm and the spectacular mountains on the farm. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos A, Owner at Orange Grove Farm, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Thank you Stuart for your kind words. It was wonderful having you as our Guests and I am pleased that we were able to meet your expectations and that you had a pleasant stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back to Orange Grove Farm and to take you on our new 4X4 trails.
Carlos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2014

wow, what a fantastic farm. it certainly is a diamond in the rough. carlos you were awesome, taking us out on an impromptu 4 X 4 drive, great fun. we will be back soon.very highly recommended.

thank again to all at orange grove
taz and doni

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tasneem2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos A, Owner at Orange Grove Farm, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Thank you Tasneem for your kind words. It was wonderful to have you as our Guests and I am pleased that we were able to meet your expectations. I look forward to welcoming you back to Orange Grove Farm soon.
Carlos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Robertson is a fantastic small town to visit for the wine lover, with a good choice of boutique and main stream wineries to visit, as well as good restaurants. Orange Grove is excellent value for what you get - views of vineyards and olive groves, close to wine farms, peace and quiet.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BridgetHarpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melkbosstrand, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2014

A lovely holiday on a serene wine estate. Great bird life - sugarbirds; swallows; hoopoes; etc. A perfect place for swimming and braais on a summer holiday. Clean, well serviced home with a stunning view onto the vineyards. Close to Robertson for good restaurants and wine farms.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Beautiful accommodation in a very idyllic setting!
Great mountain bike trails and hikes. Owners are very helpful to organise any specific requests you might have.
The cottages are very well equipped, and if you are not the active type, you can just sit on the verandah or in your private pool and soak up the views!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank FIGxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Robertson hotels
12.1 mi away
Rosendal Winery & Wellness Retreat
6.5 mi away
The Robertson Small Hotel
The Robertson Small Hotel
#3 of 24 in Robertson
535 reviews
6.9 mi away
Ballinderry, The Robertson Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Excelsior Manor Guesthouse
Excelsior Manor Guesthouse
#4 of 24 in Robertson
328 reviews
7.0 mi away
GUBAS DE HOEK meet eat sleep
9.3 mi away
De Hoop Cottages
De Hoop Cottages
#2 of 20 in Robertson
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orange Grove Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange Grove Farm

Property: Orange Grove Farm
Address: PO Box 972, Noree, Robertson 6705, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Robertson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Robertson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Orange Grove Farm 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Majestic mountains, crystal clear waterfalls, and abundant fauna and flora - at Orange Grove Farm guests can discover the wonders of nature, choose from a vast range of outdoor activities, or succumb to the peace, quiet and tranquility.Orange Grove Farm is a working wine and olive farm situated in the heart of Robertson's valley of wine and roses. The farm is less than two hours from Cape Town and is the ideal place to relax and rejuvenate.Our luxurious cottages, available in self-catering or B&B options, are named after the areas where the owner mined diamonds, and each has a unique story to tell. They combine comfort and beauty, offering a setting in which to linger and relax. Each cottage is fully serviced daily by our friendly staff, leaving you only to concentrate on unwinding and enjoying the magnificence of your surroundings. Your private veranda and swimming pool provides a relaxing vantage-point to take in spectacular mountain views, the overwhelming sound of silence, and the truly prolific bird-life. At night the crystal clear sky, and no artificial lights, will spectacularly display the breath-taking canopy of our southern stars. It will simply take your breath away!Our cottages are located far enough from each other so as to provide maximum privacy for our guests. Access to each is via your own private road.If you are looking for a romantic, elegant country setting and personalized service, visit Orange Grove Farm. We look forward to welcoming you to one of our luxurious cottages! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Orange Grove Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing