We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tierhoek”
Review of Tierhoek Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Robertson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tierhoek Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Tierhoek Farm is a great place to stay. Tranquil, beautiful and private. Good accommodation and friendly service.
We had a great stay and felt refreshed and recharged.
Save us a space. Will be back soon!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison G, Owner at Tierhoek Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thank you for your review - we are delighted you enjoyed the farm and the mountains and the tranquillity and look forward to your return.
Warm regards
Alison and Tierhoek Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 227 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2014

Be entranced by ; peace and serenity of setting: majesty of views and setting: beauty of night skies: sights and sounds of and visits from animals:comfort and location of Quince Cottage. A joyful time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter & Belinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison G, Owner at Tierhoek Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thank you for your feedback - we always appreciate it and are delighted you enjoyed your time at Tierhoek under the stars. Look forward to your return.
Alison and the Tiehoek Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

A wonderful setting, clean and tidy. They thought of everything even a first aid kit! You really just need to take clothes and food and good company. I would just take Citronella next time for the bugs at night! We will definitely return


  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Winette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison G, Owner at Tierhoek Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Winette
Thank you for your kind review of your stay with us and we are delighted you enjoyed yourself minus the bugs!
Look forward to welcoming you back.
Alison and the Tierhoek Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

There is no better place to recharge your batteries than a stay at a Tierhoek Cottage on Tierhoek fruit farm tucked into the Langeberg Mountains. The cottage was very well equipped and very comfortable, and each cottage has it's own swimming pool. Good walks in the mountains, good bird watching and watching the baboons steal the peaches!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jackie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison G, Owner at Tierhoek Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Jackie

Thank you for your review of Tierhoek and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and could make use of the pool, the walks, the birdlife and mmm the baboons !! Look forward to your next visit. Warm regards Alison and the Tierhoek Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

The special attraction here is the remoteness - even though you are only 2 hours from Cape Town, and absolute privacy and peacefulness. There is no service whilst you are occupying the cottage and this is fine as I imagine a stay would not be longer than 5 or 6 days. The plunge pool, loungers and braai are and the view and walks in nature are all a big plus. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ConstanceCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison G, Owner at Tierhoek Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We really appreciate the feedback and delighted that you enjoyed the remoteness of the farm even though it is now far off the main road! We look forward to welcoming you back.
Warm regards Alison and the Tierhoek Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

check weather before you go :)
everything needed is aleady there (besides food ofcos LOL), so much convenience. also loved the pool. pity weathr wasnt so great ... other than all that, love the place!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison G, Owner at Tierhoek Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear Michelle
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review - yes the weather was unexpected for January so sorry you were caught in the rain! Hope you will visit again when there is sunshine or in the winter when the fireplaces are more tempting.
Warm regards Alison and the Tierhoek Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We were very lucky to stumble across Tierhoek Cottages after arriving at another establishment that was not very nice. Luckily Tierhoek had a last minute cancellation and we were able to stay at Pepper Tree cottage. We had the most amazing, relaxing stay ever, the only concern for me was the lack of reception but the owners were nice enough to give me their cell phone number to give to my parents in case of an emergency (we have a 4 yr old at home). Our days were spent lying by the pool reading books and catching a tan and the evenings were taken up by lying in front of the fire chilling. No TV was the best thing about this place, total peace. We will definitely be back. Thank you Tierhoek

Room Tip: They have a few cottages and although we didn't see them all I am sure they are all as lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KerryRad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison G, Owner at Tierhoek Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Kerry
We are so pleased that we were able to accommodate you at the last minute - and that you had a such an enjoyable visit. Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back here soon.
Kind regards
Alison and the Tierhoek Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Robertson hotels
2.0 mi away
Orange Grove Farm
Orange Grove Farm
#3 of 25 in Robertson
377 reviews
8.3 mi away
Ballinderry, The Robertson Guest House
13.0 mi away
Rosendal Winery & Wellness Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
The Robertson Small Hotel
The Robertson Small Hotel
#2 of 25 in Robertson
596 reviews
8.5 mi away
GUBAS DE HOEK meet eat sleep
9.8 mi away
De Hoop Cottages
De Hoop Cottages
#2 of 22 in Robertson
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tierhoek Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tierhoek Cottages

Address: Tierhoek | Noree, Robertson 6705, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Robertson
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Robertson
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private, romantic, self-catering cottages nestled at the foot of the majestic Langeberg mountains near Robertson. Less then 2 hours from Cape Town you can find peace and privacy.Each cottage is fully equipped and elegantly furnished with a private pool, wide verandahs, indoor and outdoor fireplaces and breathtaking views. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing