We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hospitality”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Robertson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Goedereede Guest Farm
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We had a great stay with Karl and Elsa. Our cottage was spacious and well equipped. Everything was spotless. The farm itself was interesting and Karl took the time to drive us around the property and explain the workings of the farm. A great base for exploring the area.....and Elsa's breakfast meant we didn't need lunch the day we left.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blanca10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
There are newer reviews for Goedereede Guest Farm
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 25 of 25 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed there for only one night and really enjoyed it. The corner cottage was really big, clean and also offered a private Braai facillity which we gratefully used. Sitting in between all the grapes and having a braai will be unforgotten. The hosts are really professional and friendly. They provided us with their own wine for the braai which was extremely tastefull as well. The Breakfast was one the best during our trip and we loved to pet the cats and dogs which are friendly as well. We can only recommend this place - there is nothing to complain about. We will come back.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Stephan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

My wife and I have spent several holidays travelling the Wine route from Cape Town to Port
Elizabeth and all points in between, we took the coastal route out and the inland route back. Karl and Elsa are top hosts and the food was always great. we also did self catering and enjoyed cooking on the Brai (BBQ). The Fishing was really great, lots of carp and Bass, caught just outside the accommodation.
The setting is just perfect and the swimming pool just adds to the joy of it all
We will be going back soon for more

Room Tip: On the Lake side works for us, fantatic sunsets to film and watch
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jesse H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

we stayed in a dam cottage with stunning views of the mountain, especially at dawn and dusk. the accomodation was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Karl and Elsa were very accomodating hosts, showing us around the farm and inviting us into their home to watch the rugby! (we lost by 1 point to south africa)
The breakfasts were also extremely good with home made bread and preserves, fresh off the farm fruit and juice.
would recommend highly.

Room Tip: ask for a dam cottage
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2010

Goedereede was such a lovely place to stay for the first stop of our holiday in South Africa. If you are driving the R62 this makes an ideal first or last night stopover being only a couple of hours from Cape Town airport. Karl and Elsa made us feel very welcome and cooked us a quite delicious dinner and breakfast. They were happy to serve dinner at the picnic table outside our gorgeous rondavel cottage so we didn’t need to stray too far from our 9-month old baby who was sleeping inside. Breakfast was served on a beautiful decking area overlooking their small lake and was simply delicious. We left with 3 melons grown on their farm and another bottle of their wine too! Highly recommended for one or more nights.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CJF37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philfred11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Robertson hotels
11.7 mi away
Pat Busch Mountain Reserve
Pat Busch Mountain Reserve
#3 of 21 in Robertson
56 reviews
5.2 mi away
Ballinderry, The Robertson Guest House
10.9 mi away
Rosendal Winery & Wellness Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Robertson Small Hotel
The Robertson Small Hotel
#3 of 25 in Robertson
567 reviews
5.6 mi away
Orange Grove Farm
Orange Grove Farm
#2 of 25 in Robertson
371 reviews
4.4 mi away
Randrivier Guest House
Randrivier Guest House
#11 of 25 in Robertson
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goedereede Guest Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goedereede Guest Farm

Address: Goedereede | Goree, Robertson 6705, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Robertson
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Robertson
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goedereede Guest Farm is situated 8km from Robertson on a picturesque fruit farm, next to the Breede River and surrounded by majestic mountains and fynbos covered hills. It is a working fruit farm where white and red wine grapes, oranges, clementines, melons, peaches and plums are grown and where guests can join the harvest and enjoy the fruit. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing