We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hosts, quiet location, best place to organise activities in and around Robertson”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Robertson Backpackers
Reviewed December 17, 2010

We stayed in an en suite room facing the garden, very good bathroom, very clean and pretty spacious although no hanging space for clothes. For a backpackers we were very pleasantly surprised by the high standard.

An excellent web site, whether looking for horse riding, Breede River canoeing, walking or winetasting our hosts Kevin and Linda had the expertise to assist.

They run Breede River canoe trips along a very beautiful 10km stretch. This was expertly run by their guide Faraich who was very safe and informative of both hazards to avoid and the wildlife. I regretted not taking my waterproof camera. Faraich made this one of our best days of our three week trip.

Good secure parking.

Only one negative, their dogs presented little hazards which I managed put my foot in on both the lawn and the gravel drive.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgwdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
There are newer reviews for Robertson Backpackers
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 54 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Tatiana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinG1Cape, Owner at Robertson Backpackers, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Susanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Toute les chambres sont sympa, meme les mini dortoirs.
  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mlle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BvonZet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie-Michèle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Robertson hotels
5.6 mi away
Rosendal Winery & Wellness Retreat
0.7 mi away
The Robertson Small Hotel
The Robertson Small Hotel
#3 of 25 in Robertson
566 reviews
6.9 mi away
Orange Grove Farm
Orange Grove Farm
#2 of 25 in Robertson
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ballinderry, The Robertson Guest House
1.1 mi away
Randrivier Guest House
Randrivier Guest House
#10 of 25 in Robertson
14 reviews
4.7 mi away
De Hoop Cottages
De Hoop Cottages
#2 of 21 in Robertson
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robertson Backpackers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robertson Backpackers

Address: 4 Dordrecht Avenue | on Route 62, Robertson 6705, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Robertson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Robertson
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a quite country backpackers situated in the town of Robertson.Our accommodation ranges from large dormitory and double rooms to luxury en-suite garden rooms. We have 3 communal lounges and a wonderful garden to enjoy so there is always a place to find a quite spot, so it never seems crowded. The kitchen is well equipped and meals may be ordered on request.We also offer River Rafting and Wine Tours which must be booked in advance. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing