We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, well appointed self-catering cottage...”
other traveler has booked this property
Karoo View Cottages Prince Albert
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Karoo View Cottages Prince Albert
View from all 4 cottages overlooking village and Swartberg Mountains Krans Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Karoo View Cottages Prince Albert
View from all 4 cottages overlooking village and Swartberg Mountains
Krans Cottage
Kanon Cottage
En-suite Bathroom with bath
Stone Boma, braai area and plunge pool
Aloes and View overlooking village of Prince Albert and Swartberg Mountains
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Prince Albert, Prince Albert Municipality, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jenny G
Knysna, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable, well appointed self-catering cottage with lovely view”
Reviewed April 26, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a friendly and efficient welcome on arrival at Karoo View Cottages situated on the edge of the little hamlet of Prince Albert. The accommodation was spacious, nicely furnished and very well appointed with a beautiful view over the Karoo landscape and the village with the backdrop of the majestic Swartberg Mountain range. Comfortable, peaceful, private and a thoroughly enjoyable stay. Highly recommended.
Jenny G

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and well appointed cottage with a lovely open view & peaceful environment
Liked least: Wi-fi reception wasn't good at the cottage, but this was not serious. Maybe a good thing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2015
Dear Jenny, we wish to thank you for your very kind compliments and we are so very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and what we have to offer our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Wishing you happy and safe travels.
Kind regards Julie and Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALISON W
Durban, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Charming, comfortable and quirky”
Reviewed April 10, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Quite possibly the best self-catering cottages i have ever stayed in. Clean, comfortable and with everything you could possibly need. I loved all the unusual touches e.g. being offered a basket to collect your own organic vegetables and herbs. Amazing views.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the unusual touches
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2015
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are so glad that enjoyed what we have to offer you our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back the future. Wishing you happy and safe travels.
Kind regards
Julie and Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanda L
Boskruin, Gauteng, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Relaxing”
Reviewed December 28, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

This is a beautiful guest house. We have stayed here twice and loved every moment. The lay-out of the cottages are very well done especially for a wheelchair visitor, everything was thought of from the bathroom to the kitchen. Thank you Julie and Richard for your hospitality and helpfulness.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2014
Thank you so very much and we are so glad that you enjoyed your 2nd stay with us and for your support which we appreciate.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Wishing you and your family a wonderful 2015, filled with love, laughter and fun.
All the best from Julie and Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henriette...
eMalahleni, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Karoo Hospitality”
Reviewed September 26, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Luxury accommodation in well equipped cottages where your every need has been met. Stunning views over the Swartberg mountain range. Tranquil setting and Karoo hospitality. The most informative information folder with tips and ideas on all activities the town and region have to offer. I must stop- over in the Karoo with treats like home-made muesli and rusks !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything that was offered to us !
Liked least: To depart !
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2014
Thank you so very much and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at another time.

Take care and have a lovely 2015.
Kind regards
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing