We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“now called Leccino Deco - totally lovely”
Review of Cactus Blue

Cactus Blue
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Prince Albert
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cactus Blue
Ranked #18 of 20 Prince Albert B&B and Inns
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“now called Leccino Deco - totally lovely”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

This is absolute heaven - one of those places where you stay for a night and want to stay for a week. It's changed the name - now called Leccino Deco and the manager is called Michelle 0722160945 (she's lovely). Gorgeous design inside, spacious, lovely garden, adorable town. Absolutely no criticism I can think of. We'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

What a lovely surprise. Cactus Blue is situated just off the main street of Prince Albert, within walking distance of all the restaurants/places of interest. It is beautifully positioned around a small swimming pool with lovely shady trees. The house is airy, large and very well equipped. The beds are very comfortable and the bedding percale cotton. It has been beautifully decorated and boasts a dishwasher, washing machine and tumble dryer amongst the other many comforts.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sal090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2012

We chanced upon this place when we got to Prince Albert (stunning little town that looks like a film set at the bottom of one of the most beautiful mountain passes). And what a find this place was. Extremely reasonably priced (i would even stretch to say it was cheap) and absolutely stunning with all the mod cons, comfort and practical things you might ever need on holiday. Stunning courtyard, little splash pool and big BBQ plus a day bed underneath the bamboo roof. Couldn't recommend this place enough!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alis13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2011

This place is incredible. You need to book both cottages to make the most of it.
We were a family and it was just what we needed.
This home has a beauty and tranquillty.
Prince Albert and the Swartberg Pass are truly worth a visit. I would have liked to have visited at a weekend as it would be good to see the market.
Only regret is we used we had stayed here longer to make the most of it. We didn't go out in the evening...although the Gallery looked great...as we just wanted to be at home!
If you're thinking of booking this...do!
It truly is an amazing space.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahWyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prince Albert hotels
30.2 mi away
Prince Albert Country Stay
Prince Albert Country Stay
#4 of 20 in Prince Albert
119 reviews
30.6 mi away
Karoo View Cottages
Karoo View Cottages
#1 of 10 in Prince Albert
106 reviews
30.2 mi away
Mai's Guest Lodge
Mai's Guest Lodge
#2 of 20 in Prince Albert
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.8 mi away
Bushman Valley
Bushman Valley
#7 of 10 in Prince Albert
32 reviews
29.8 mi away
Dennehof Karoo Guesthouse
Dennehof Karoo Guesthouse
#3 of 20 in Prince Albert
270 reviews
30.2 mi away
Karoo Lodge
Karoo Lodge
#7 of 20 in Prince Albert
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cactus Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cactus Blue

Property: Cactus Blue
Address: Main Street, Prince Albert Municipality 7690, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Prince Albert Municipality > Prince Albert
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Prince Albert
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two stylish, spacious self-catering cottages tucked in an L-shape around a gravel courtyard and pool. The largest cottage soars upwards towards a high, white V-shaped ceiling, very light, airy, arty and cool. In summer the focal point is the wide, shaded verandah overlooking the pool. The smaller cottage is perfect for a couple and just as trendy, with an old gate taking the place of artwork over the bed and a slim wood-burning stove. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing