We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Hout Bay
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
Review Highlights
André

An absolutely amazing experience. We did the kayaking and the seal snorkeling. Would definitely... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
AndreL9498
Wow wow 🤩

You can’t go to Hout Bay and not go snorkelling with Seals ❤️ I can’t score these guys high enough... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Alex06m
via mobile
Read all 127 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Hout Bay
from $62.81
More Info
from $101.73
More Info
from $41.81
More Info
from $37.43
More Info
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveler rating
121
5
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
121
5
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cold water hot chocolate amazing experience seal snorkeling memory card highly recommend this experience his team cape town these guys boat trip gear johan gopro ct suit company skipper
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 127 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2020

We, a group of 4, did both the Sea Kayaking and Seal Snorkeling from Hout Bay Harbour on the same day, with the Kayaking in the morning and the Snorkeling in the early afternoon. The Sea Kayaking was a great experience, with a very knowledgeable guide who is also environmentally conscious, it was clear that he has a passion for the sea and providing these tours. We were very lucky to sea a pod of Common Dolphins swim around our group of kayaks as well, which made the trip.

I would highly recommend this experience and would definitely do it again.

The Seal Snorkeling was great! The life guards in the water, Tony and Wesley, with the skipper Dion, were complete professionals, very patient and made everyone in the water feel completely safe throughout the trip. When members of our group were struggling with the snorkel gear in the water, Tony patiently helped her until she was comfortable. The hot chocolate and biscuits afterwards were also a welcome treat after the very cold water.

Thank you so much to the team for a great day out!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Kylev380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2019

The seal snorkeling tour was absolutely one of the highlights on our Cape Town trip. It was simply amazing to encounter these lovely and funny animals, they are truely adorable! The interaction with them is very amusing. The team of Cape Town Bucket List is amazing as well, those guys are great! They are very easy going and do their utmost best to give you an incredible time. The safety and the provided equipment during the trip were perfect. The warm chocolate milk and cookies at the end are a nice finish of this great tour. Absolutely recommendable to book this with Cape Town Bucket List!

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank Ramon_NL83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2019

Was in two minds about doing this due to a fear of another large sea creature South Africa is famous for. They don't like the cold water on the Atlantic side of CT so no worries. Getting up close with fur seals was a fantastic experience. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank gb789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2019

Oh my gosh, best.trip.ever.
Myself and some girlfriends went snorkeling with the seals. It was amazing, seals everywhere, visibility was great (not that that can be ordered) but such a bonus and the seals were so playful. Was great having the life guards in the water with us. Got the most amazing underwater photos! Great treat. The Crew were friendly and professional. All the gear was in good condition and clean. The warm water in our wetsuits and the hot chocolate and cookies were much appreciated afterwards :) highly recommend these guys.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Sugar_and_Love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2019

Well organised, very professional staff. An hour's snorkelling was just about the right amount of time, although the time just flew by. Plenty of seals to sea and it was awesome being so up close to them. Warm water to dip your hands and feet it was a real benefint and hot chocolate was so good.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Davido0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews